Silver Awards: September 2020

Best Indie ShortSheltered by Charlotte Rose Manning (USA)

Best Drama ShortTahz by Nepal Arslan (USA)

Best Documentary ShortCreative Canvas by Ximena Rios (Canada)

Best Romantic ShortSolo by Tamera Hill (USA)

Best Comedy ShortVinny Mancuso’s Rules for Good Business by Spartan Daggenhurst (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortComedy Videos by Peter Lazarus (USA)

Best Thriller ShortHeretic by Joshua Nicolás Prits (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: The Big Con by Augie Pagan (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Sawa by Harinarayan Rajeev (Canada)

Best Horror ShortThe Feeding by Isaac Ruth (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Feeding by Isaac Ruth (USA)

Best Experimental ShortA Woman Eats by Sam Reiss (USA)

Best Student ShortThe Wasteland by Yuchi Tian (USA)

Best Animation ShortTwo Different Kinds of Love by Alyce Vest (USA)

Best Women ShortMeet Me On The 405 by Tabitha Brownstone (USA)

Best MicrofilmExhale by Hossein Heidari (USA)

Best Screendance ShortConcord by Ahmed Said (Canada)

Best Music Video: Mirage by Michelle Rose (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSomething Like Sunshine by Amelia Rico (USA)

Best Web and New MediaOut Of Sync by Sasuke Sayama (Japan)

Best Director (Female): Selket Kaufman for A Voice for Whales (USA)

Best Director (Male): Michael Leon for In The Dark (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Smera Juneja for Boondi Ke Laddoo (India)

Best Student Director (Male): Philip Zimmerman for 8 Daves A Week (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Bonnie Mckee for April Kills The Vibe (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Diego Martins for Algo_1 (Brazil)

Best Young Filmmaker: Nat DiCicco for Smile, You’re On Camera (USA)

Best Actress: Christine Renaud for The Feeding (USA)

Best Actor: Beto Coville for Deserter (Portugal)

Best Supporting Actress: Julie Reifers for Gleam (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Glenn “G-Wiz” Browder for The College Life (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Tabitha Brownstone and Jaime Schwarz for Meet Me On The 405 (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Lauren LeBeouf, Kelsea Edgerly, and Alyssa Abraham for Stuck! (USA)

Best Cinematography: Sam Shimizu-Jones for Kick (USA)

Best Editing: Chris Hicks for Together-Alone (Netherlands)

Best Visual FXSawa (Canada)

Best Production Design: Steve Kingston for Final Curtain (Ireland)

Best Sound Design: Adam Edwards for Sourdough (Australia)

Best Original Score: Fernando Cardoso for Comedy Videos (USA)

Best Original Story: Chris Harris for Final Curtain (Ireland)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Love Thy Neighbour (USA)

Best Short ScriptInterbay by Jared Hines (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved