Honorable Mentions: September 2020

Best Indie ShortDark Senses by Vaz Andreas (USA)

Best Indie ShortNatural Habitat by Eric Itzi and Todd Rawiszer (USA)

Best Drama Short: GoGo!Typhoooon by Takahiro Kawabe (Japan)

Best Drama Short: Muted by Brendan Bald (USA)

Best Documentary ShortSiouxsie & the Virus by Gwen Isaac (New Zealand)

Best Documentary ShortThink (Freedom) by Paul Orama (USA)

Best Comedy ShortGoGo!Typhoooon by Takahiro Kawabe (Japan)

Best Comedy ShortNever Again by Laurence Carroll Brahm (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortKiss of the Creature by A.J. Callens (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortRequiem for a Crab by Patrick Gehlen (USA)

Best Action Short: Who Cries For the Streetz by Ju-Wan Jackson and Devin Boyd (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCrippled Karma: The Story Of A Victim by Paul McKenzie (UK)

Best Thriller ShortFractal by Viren Shinde (USA)

Best Crime Short: Bloodlines by Todd Royal (USA)

Best Crime Short: Who Cries For the Streetz by Ju-Wan Jackson and Devin Boyd (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: The Warehouse by Yufan Li and Kun-Yu Lai (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Left-handed by Hyunjoon Lee (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Pick Up by Hector D. Gonzalez and Jheanelle Ferguson (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: The Deal by Dawn Brown (USA)

Best Horror ShortDay 14 by Sean Tretta (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Lamp Light by Joshua Sowden (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMòlìhuā by Roxana Eslamieh (USA)

Best Experimental ShortShift by Bahar Gözmener (Germany)

Best Student ShortGleam by Christelle Chalupa (USA)

Best Student ShortInfinity by Two by David Pinczés (Hungary)

Best Animation ShortIsolated Learning by Paul-Anthony Anselmo (USA)

Best Animation ShortSign by Shay Albert (USA)

Best Children Short: PlayNtrafic by Tina B (USA)

Best Women ShortAudition Room 2 by Jette Newell (USA)

Best Women ShortIf It Isn’t Love… by Clarence Williams IV (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: A Swords Club Episode 001: Multiple By The Elemental System by Queer Faith & TheMany, and Radical Faeries & Plurals (Belgium)

Best LGBTQ Short: Algo_1 by Diego Martins (Brazil)

Best LGBTQ Short: The Message by Catherine Phillips (UK)

Best MicrofilmDoublemint Bitch by Trip Langley (USA)

Best MicrofilmWish For You by Showgo Ookawa (Japan)

Best Screendance ShortReflect. by Judd Abello (Australia)

Best Music Video: Drowning in Paradise by Drue de Milo (USA)

Best Music Video: Monska – C. R. Robin by Isabella Andronos (Australia)

Best Music Video: Unbecoming: Helen McNamara & Marc Swersky by Jack Daniel McNamara (USA)

Best Parody Short: Good Will Hunting (Kind of) by Bret Woodard (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotOffice Cheer by Alison Mobley (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSloppy Jones by Winnifred Jong (Canada)

Best Web and New MediaA Little Hungover by Tyrell Williams (UK)

Best Web and New MediaNot Clickbait by Ryan Edwards (USA)

Best Mobile Short: PlayNtrafic by Tina B (USA)

Best Mobile Short: The Truth by Barbara Becker Holstein (USA)

Best Director (Female): Amelia Rico by Something Like Sunshine (USA)

Best Director (Female): Lauren Lox by Positive (USA)

Best Director (Male): A.J. Callens for Kiss of the Creature (USA)

Best Director (Male): John Chiodi for Down (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Christelle Chalupa for Gleam (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Grace Dunn for A Delirious Eye (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Esteban Cueto for Eat Your Vegetables (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Logan Garrett for Making Things Right (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Esther Mira for Inn Communication (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Tamera Hill for Solo (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Andre Griffith for The Promotion (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Patrick Gehlen for Requiem for a Crab (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Aidan Hall for The Closest Thing to Silence (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Eva Ulreich for Anxiety (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ryan Edwards for Not Clickbait (USA)

Best Actress: Ali Astin for Manic (USA)

Best Actress: Moira Wylie for Jack (Canada)

Best Actor: Hunter Redhorse Arthur for Ayee (USA)

Best Actor: Sean Tansey for The Stones of Rome (Greece)

Best Supporting Actor: Andy Harry for April Kills The Vibe (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Heather Ludwig and Esther Mira for A Good Shake (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Sita Sarkar and Stephanie Morgan for Fractal (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Juan José Ortiz, Andrés Quiroz, Jorge Puerto, Nelson Murillo, Laura Acosta, Luisa Salgado, Juan Acosta, Andrés Felipe Gallego, Juan Ramírez, Ulises Giraldo, Daniel Cano, and William Murillo for El Arrimo (Colombia)

Best Acting Ensemble: Shaun Fletcher, Mba Shakoor, Glenn “G-Wiz” Browder, Jillian Jensen, Jessie Lee, Nicole Nogrady, and Catherine Lu for The College Life (USA)

Best Cinematography: Bryan Wolfinger for Gleam (USA)

Best Cinematography: Cody Stauffer for White Lines, Orange Pill Bottles (USA)

Best Editing: Jinwei Fan for The Night Shift (USA)

Best Editing: Rodney Roldan for Remembering Private Quagliano (USA)

Best Visual FX: Jan Strzelecki for Retail Therapy (UK)

Best Production Design: Bailey Soudelier for Heretic (USA)

Best Production Design: Maria Marrone for Sheltered (USA)

Best Sound Design: Ian Cook for No Hard Shells Crack? (UK)

Best Sound Design: Isaac Ruth for The Feeding (USA)

Best Original Score: Andy Harry and Bonnie Mckee for April Kills The Vibe (USA)

Best Original Score: Greg Eleftheriou for To Kill a Truth (Greee)

Best Original Story: Máté Pinczés and David Pinczés for Infinity by Two (Hungary)

Best Original Story: Zaira Armendariz for Under My Skin (USA)

Best Short ScriptPackage of Dreams by Bradley M. Look (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Water Thief by Ed Vela (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved