Gold Awards: September 2020

Best Indie ShortJack by Henri Pardo (Canada)

Best Drama ShortStarfish by Alicia Buckner (USA)

Best Documentary ShortA Voice for Whales by Selket Kaufman (USA)

Best Comedy ShortAnd Don’t Forget to Subscribe by Jake Nielsen (Australia)

Best Dark Comedy ShortA Hole by James Solomon (New Zealand)

Best Thriller ShortKick by Alex Backes and Tanner Boyajian (USA)

Best Crime Short: Priceless by Tom Vujcic (Canada)

Best Film Noir Short: His Shadow by Hrachya Tokmajyan (Canada)

Best Mystery Short: Children of the Night by George A. Velez (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortHeretic by Joshua Nicolás Prits (USA)

Best Horror ShortSourdough by Jonah Lindley and Nils Terton (Australia)

Best Western Short: The Settler by Matt Haley (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortTrouble For Miles by Benjamin Berg (USA)

Best Student Short: Sourdough by Jonah Lindley and Nils Terton (Australia)

Best Animation ShortRenaiDance by Zhike Yang, Wenjie Wu, and Han Chen Chang (USA)

Best Children Short52 – A Tale of Loneliness by Johnny DePalma (USA)

Best Women ShortWhen I’m at Home by Ivana Todorovic (Serbia)

Best LGBTQ ShortOutlines Of Love by João Cutileiro Nunes (UK)

Best MicrofilmThe Anniversary by Michael Lubin (USA)

Best Screendance ShortTerpsichore’s Daughters by Fani Iatrou (Greece)

Best Music VideoWhen The Bloom Has Left The Rose by Brendan Young (Australia)

Best Parody ShortRabbit Island by Ben Cichowski and Shan Harris (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotStuck! by Omri Anghel and Lauren LeBeouf (USA)

Best Web and New MediaHuman Spectrum – Episode 1 by Eduardo Ramirez (USA)

Best Director (Female): Alicia Buckner for Starfish (USA)

Best Director (Male): Alex Backes and Tanner Boyajian for Kick (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Zaira Armendariz for Under My Skin (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Changhe Liu for Always With You (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Sonja Devi for Mizpah (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Joshua Nicolás Prits for Heretic (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Lucy Freyer for Lookout (UK)

Best Actress: Bonnie Mckee for April Kills The Vibe (USA)

Best Actor: Stuart Cullen for Final Curtain (Ireland)

Best Supporting Actor: George A. Velez for Children of the Night (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Mia Tretta for Day 14 (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Max Tretta for Day 14 (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Daniel Dasent and Kurt Oberhaus for Gates of Redemption (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Emily Mahon, Samantha Labrecque, John Henry Richardson, and Luciana Elisa Quinonez for Starfish (USA)

Best Cinematography: Ilya Chegodar for The Wasteland (USA)

Best Editing: Todd Zelin for Kick (USA)

Best Production Design: Christine Llerins for In The Dark (USA)

Best Visual FX: Kiss of the Creature (USA)

Best Sound Design: Ernesto Suarez for In The Dark (USA)

Best Original Score: Camilo Rodriguez for In The Dark (USA)

Best Original Story: Charlotte Rose Manning and Daniel R. Manning for Sheltered (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Sawa (Canada)

Best Short ScriptFive Sheep vs. Two Human Lives by Gang Chen (China)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved