Bronze Awards: September 2020

Best Indie ShortTo Kill a Truth by Kiriakos Kotsinis (Greece)

Best Drama ShortThe Promotion by Andre Griffith (USA)

Best Documentary ShortSounds of Caring: New York by Yoko Sen (USA)

Best Comedy Short8 Daves A Week by Philip Zimmerman (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortNaturally by Dimitrios Stasinopoulos (Greece)

Best Action Short: A Violent Storm by Timothy Barnett (USA)

Best Thriller ShortUnder My Skin by Zaira Armendariz (USA)

Best Crime Short: Gates of Redemption by Daniel Dasent (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: The Dance by Ira Farmer and Chuck Null (USA)

Best Mystery Short: The Other Side by John Cale (USA)

Best Horror ShortSawa by Harinarayan Rajeev (Canada)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Hunted by Sam Thompson (USA)

Best Experimental ShortManipulation by Monica Huang (China)

Best Student ShortBoondi Ke Laddoo by Smera Juneja (India)

Best Animation ShortLow-Key by Collin Schuster (USA)

Best Children Short: Super Cai by Artie Romero (USA)

Best Women ShortPositive by Lauren Lox (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: El Arrimo by Jaime Andrés Roa Ariza (Colombia)

Best MicrofilmOne of Their Own by Allen Colombo (USA)

Best Screendance ShortElixir. by Judd Abello (Australia)

Best Music Video: Algo_1 by Diego Martins (Brazil)

Best Parody Short: The Life and Death of Tom Thomson Who Was A Painter by Rob McLean (Canada)

Best Web Series/TV PilotCoasters by Sam Jacks (USA)

Best Web and New MediaConfessions by Elena C. Lockleis (USA)

Best Mobile Short: A Visit from Cousin Michael by Mark Risley (USA)

Best Director (Female): Ximena Rios for Creative Canvas (Canada)

Best Director (Male): Jinwei Fan for The Night Shift (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Ivana Todorovic for When I’m at Home (Serbia)

Best Student Director (Male): David Pinczés for Infinity by Two (Hungary)

Best First Time Director (Female): Yuchi Tian for The Wasteland (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Dimitrios Stasinopoulos for Naturally (Greece)

Best Young Filmmaker: Nat DiCicco for Hydrate (USA)

Best Actress: Isabella Bertilsson for No Longer Perfect (Switzerland)

Best Actor: Cord Nash for 8 Daves A Week (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Leslie Castañeda for Children of the Night (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Rodrigo Del Campo for Fin (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Cassidy Terracciano for The Truth (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Brandon E. Burton and Cloteal Horne for The Promotion (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Nikos Agathos, Yannis Ampazis, Angeliki Kallianou, Ilias Konteas, Gregory Mastoras, Valia Panousi, Apostolos Sarantidis, Dimitrios Stasinopoulos, and Tasso Tsirpouchtsidis for Naturally (Greece)

Best Cinematography: Christine Llerins for In The Dark (USA)

Best Editing: Fabian Lobos for In The Dark (USA)

Best Special FX: Out Of Sync (Japan)

Best Visual FX: Allanah Lasiter for Heretic (USA)

Best Production Design: Alex Miskei for Kick (USA)

Best Sound Design: Huch Platt for The Wasteland (USA)

Best Original Score: Ian LeCheminant for Rabbit Island (USA)

Best Original Story: Dimitrios Stasinopoulos for Naturally (Greece)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Sloppy Jones (Canada)

Best Short ScriptThe Revver by Michael Hanson and Kelly Moothart (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved