Silver Awards: December 2019

Best Indie ShortUntitled Marfa Project by Emily E Thomas (USA)

Best Drama ShortMike by Kent Smith (USA)

Best Documentary Short: Hedtoft by Inuk Jørgensen (Greenland)

Best Romantic Short: he110 by Fritz Frauendorf (USA)

Best Comedy ShortPastalight by Christopher Martini (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortGreen Cobra by Sigurd Culhane (USA)

Best Action Short: Pseudo by Steven Chan (USA)

Best Thriller ShortBlueberry Flytrap by Ali Matlock (USA)

Best Crime ShortCatharsis by Brent S. Duncan and Ryan J. Gilmer (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Hauntology Practice by Linqian (Elvis) Xia (Australia)

Best Horror Short: Beckoned by Richard Zelniker (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Blueberry Flytrap by Ali Matlock (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortModular Heritage by Arthur Alencar (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortBlue by Salvador Chacon and Aldo Chacon (USA)

Best Student ShortRemnants by Evers Pund (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Square Roots of Twins by Linda Kudzmas (USA)

Best Children ShortUnspoken by Olivia Wu (USA)

Best Women ShortBing Yan by Du Qian (China)

Best LGBTQ ShortOctober Diary by Weihao Wang (USA)

Best MicrofilmAbout by Phil Dunn (UK)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: The Grimoire Chapters: Rem by Michael Davis (USA)

Best Web and New MediaMethamphetamine: Community Under Siege by Rodney Bodner (Canada)

Best Mobile Short: Adhara by Adam Tock (USA)

Best Music Video: Cowboy Stories by Ben Blaskovic (Germany)

Best Director (Female): Gemma Paul for Adam (UK)

Best Director (Male): Kent Smith for Mike (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Sunny Na for Carma (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Evers Pund for Remnants (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Julia Fullerton-Batten for 1814 Frost Fair (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Badar Tareen for First and Last (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Jessica Evans for Goodnight (Australia)

Best Actress: Emily Laing for Valentine Jacobs (UK)

Best Actor: Jason Julien-Connage for Valentine Jacobs (UK)

Best Supporting Actress: Jessica Cummings for Knock Me Down (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Mike Benjamin for The Lost Mine (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Ava Trasolini for Modular Heritage (Canada)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ryker Baloun for The Confab (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Alaina Laethem and Maddie Andonie for June Heist (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Broderick Hunter, Hilena Millese, Jamal Akakpo, Jamal Womble, Kareem Stroud and Bambi Martinez for Somewhere In The Grey (USA)

Best Cinematography: Stuart Graham for 1814 Frost Fair (UK)

Best Editing: Xiaoyao Andy Shen for Outdooring (USA)

Best Visual FX: Patrick Neff for Pajama Party Work Night (USA)

Best Production Design: David Rogers for Adam (UK)

Best Sound Design: The Lost Mine (USA)

Best Original Score: Sam Garbett for Adam (UK)

Best Original Story: Jason Julien-Connage for Valentine Jacobs (UK)

Best Short ScriptShowtime at Midnight by Jesse James Barth (Canada)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved