Honorable Mentions: December 2019

Best Indie ShortMasala Steps by Rohit Gupta (India)

Best Indie ShortThe Plumber by Edzel Rebamontan (Philippines)

Best Drama ShortBholi by Amitabh S Verma (India)

Best Drama ShortMasala Steps by Rohit Gupta (India)

Best Drama ShortShots Fired by Hezues R (USA)

Best Documentary Short: A Mind of Winter by Sean Kernan (USA)

Best Documentary Short: Multiple Personality: Reality and Illusion by Jim Myers (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Indescribable by Alessandro Leo (Italy)

Best Romantic Short: Sidepiece by Teddy Tenenbaum (USA)

Best Comedy ShortBacksplash by Al Stoffel (USA)

Best Comedy ShortDinner with a Stranger by Daniel Fort (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortGrave Digging by Tommy Jordan (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHauntology Practice by Linqian (Elvis) Xia (Australia)

Best Thriller ShortAn Eye for An Eye by Kathrene Gawel (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCollapse by Josiah Holroyd (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Last Goodbye by David Over (USA)

Best Crime ShortBlind Trust by Mann Robinson (USA)

Best Crime ShortCatch Me by Yongnan Zhu (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Voice of Blood by Daniel Akinshola (Australia)

Best Horror Short: Sorrow by Sam Edwards (UK)

Best Horror Short: The Visitor by Ricardo Temporao (Canada)

Best Horror Short: Unknown by Tyler Scott (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Sorrow by Sam Edwards (UK)

Best Mystery Short: Unknown by Tyler Scott (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Artist’s Block by Diego Lacámara (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Tristoff and the Infinite Sadness by William Stancik (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortAdhara by Adam Tock (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortVolume Control by Giorge Souladze (USA)

Best Western Short: The Good Bad Guys by Michael Thomas O’Donnell (USA)

Best Experimental ShortA Study On Behaviour, Sequences Of Performangst by Mara Palena (Italy)

Best Experimental ShortMetamorphosis by Charles-Edouard Dangelser and Grégoire Vaillant (France)

Best Student ShortFilum by Claudia Hernandez Barragan (Canada)

Best Student ShortMuzi by Yiting Gao (China)

Best Animation ShortTyrant by Barbara Mones (USA)

Best Women ShortAnchor by Paige Irene Bruns (USA)

Best Women ShortGPS by Ronn Kilby (USA)

Best Women ShortHers by Matt Holt (UK)

Best LGBTQ ShortAlmost. by Elena C. Lockleis (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortOdd Bird by Katy Dore (USA)

Best MicrofilmAlleycat by Shira Baron (USA)

Best MicrofilmFrom the Clear Blue Sky by James Bachelor (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Frank and Lamar by Fred Soligan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: What is Love? by Jane Martin (USA)

Best Web and New Media: All the King’s Men: 1910 Cornhusker Football by Donnie Dodge (USA)

Best Web and New Media: The Donbass Children by Lubomir Dankov (Bulgaria)

Best Mobile Short: Swimming Upstream by Caren Messing (USA)

Best Music Video: Jump Go by Anne Stott and Lise King (USA)

Best Music Video: Psychosexual: The Devil’s Music (Rock N Roll) by Nathan Cox (USA)

Best Director (Female): Elena C. Lockleis for Almost. (USA)

Best Director (Female): Kathrene Gawel for An Eye for An Eye (USA)

Best Director (Male): Phil Dunn for About (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Claudia Hernandez Barragan for Filum (Canada)

Best Student Director (Female): Paige Irene Bruns for Anchor (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Yiting Gao for Muzi (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Josiah Holroyd for Collapse (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Linqian (Elvis) Xia for Hauntology Practice (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Female): Frances Wiese for When Life Gives You Oranges (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Katy Dore for Odd Bird (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): J.p edwards for Malign (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Quinn Tucker for Echo (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Chase Bolnick for The Jingle (USA)

Best Actress: Colleen Foy for Green Cobra (USA)

Best Actress: Meejee Kim for Blueberry Flytrap (USA)

Best Actor: Arshia Zeinali for Crusher (Iran)

Best Actor: Raul Morit for The Plumber (Philippines)

Best Supporting Actress: Sofi Manko for Modular Heritage (Canada)

Best Supporting Actor: Dan Gregory for Karmen (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Ellie Piercy and Natasha Alderslade for About (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Jeremy Frandrup and Gabi Del Moral for Catharsis (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Alan Delabie, Eric Roberts, Merrick McCartha, Christina Okolo, Angelique Kenney, Venilda Cintron, Bob Wall, Richard Sumbu, and Gilles Nuytens for Anatomy of An Antihero: Redemption (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Secun de la Rosa, Roberto Millán, Ana Soro, Pablo Escamilla, María José Moreno, and Diego Gurpegui for When the Music Stops Playing (Spain)

Best Cinematography: Kun She for Ashes of Alyssa (USA)

Best Cinematography: Mario Genovese for About (UK)

Best Cinematography: Sean Kernan for A Mind of Winter (USA)

Best Editing: Francis Franco for Modular Heritage (Canada)

Best Visual FXArtist’s Block (USA)

Best Production Design: Alana Bombino for From the Clear Blue Sky (USA)

Best Production Design: Francesca McGill and Connie Jean, Dramatic Monkey Studio for GPS (USA)

Best Production Design: Tim Ford for Green Cobra (USA)

Best Sound Design: Andre Fenley (Skywalker Sound) for Green Cobra (USA)

Best Sound Design: Evers Pund for Remnants (USA)

Best Original Score: Sebastian Zuleta for Echo (USA)

Best Original Story: Anthony Culanag for Commuter (USA)

Best Original Story: John M Wager for Brooklyn Baby (USA)

Best Original Story: Quinn Tucker for Echo (USA)

Best Short ScriptBig Dog by Lola Newman (USA)

Best Short ScriptDamnit…???? by Keith Biondi (USA)

Best Short ScriptSaving Robin Williams by Lawrence Whitener (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved