Gold Awards: December 2019

Best Indie ShortInterlude by Eli Snyder (USA)

Best Drama ShortPrecipice by Noel Davis Poyner (USA)

Best Documentary ShortMethamphetamine: Community Under Siege by Rodney Bodner (Canada)

Best Romantic Short: First and Last by Badar Tareen (USA)

Best Comedy ShortDogmate by Amanda Thickpenny and Mollie Vogt-Welch (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThis is Cindy by Terance Miller (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCarma by Sunny Na (USA)

Best Crime ShortValentine Jacobs by Jason Julien-Connage (UK)

Best Film Noir ShortThe Lobbyists by Thomas Pace (USA)

Best Horror Short: Dead Lyft by Steven Belcher (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Dante Falls by Nancy Lin (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortShift by Brent S. Duncan (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTo Her by Jacopo Ardolino (Italy)

Best Student ShortJune Heist by Angela Marie Houston (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe End by Tommy Kenney (USA)

Best Children ShortDouble Life by Ma Xiaohan (China)

Best Women ShortEb and Flo by Lois Brabin-Platt (UK)

Best LGBTQ ShortKnock Me Down by Erika Kramer (USA)

Best MicrofilmA Patch of Desert by Joey Scoma and Jon Salmon (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: GPS by Connie Jean (Spain)

Best Web and New MediaGame of Souls by Max Körner (Germany)

Best Music Video: Fine, I’ll Write My Own Damn Song by Allyson Rice (USA)

Best Director (Female): Lucia Senesi for A Short Story (USA)

Best Director (Male): Jacopo Ardolino for To Her (Italy)

Best Student Director (Female): Nancy Lin for Dante Falls (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Lucas Monteiro for Among the Debris (Ukraine)

Best First Time Director (Female): Cat Watson for Dance of the Porcelain Demons (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Enrique Suarez for Abroad (USA)

Best Actress: Sharon Shao for Ashes of Alyssa (USA)

Best Actor: Robert Chestnut for Carma (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Cadden Jones for Dogmate (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Anna Simunková for Dance of the Porcelain Demons (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Lily Rains and Tudor Munteanu for Impasse (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Lyna Dubarry, Lou Stassen, Oisin Nolan, Elliot Janks, Amelia Parillon, Hana Hrzic, and Anne Hayward for Métèque (UK)

Best Cinematography: Claudio Cadman for Valentine Jacobs (UK)

Best Editing: Michael Davis for The Grimoire Chapters: Rem (USA)

Best Visual FXAdam (UK)

Best Production Design: 1814 Frost Fair (UK)

Best Sound Design: Hao Chen for Dante Falls (USA)

Best Original Score: Dibesh Mulmi for Mandala (Nepal)

Best Original Story: Lucia Senesi for A Short Story (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Scarecrow by Gemma Paul (UK)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Running Between The Crack Of Time (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved