Bronze Awards: December 2019

Best Indie ShortAbout by Phil Dunn (UK)

Best Drama ShortAbroad by Enrique Suarez (USA)

Best Documentary Short: The Donbass Children by Lubomir Dankov (Bulgaria)

Best Romantic Short: The Last Two by Amy Huckabay (USA)

Best Comedy ShortTheory of Relatives by Evan Morton (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortFrom the Clear Blue Sky by James Bachelor (USA)

Best Action Short: Anatomy of An Antihero: Redemption by Meosha Bean and Alan Delabie (USA)

Best Thriller ShortAks by Satyam Raj (India)

Best Crime ShortDeMarco Cain by Doron Morgan (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Almost. by Elena C. Lockleis (USA)

Best Horror Short: 130 by Tenzin Rabsel (Australia)

Best Fantasy Short: Trick of the Old Cat by Eugene Khazin (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Shorthe110 by Fritz Frauendorf (USA)

Best Experimental ShortExpires 2/11 by Manuel Rodriguez (Canada)

Best Student ShortDante Falls by Nancy Lin (USA)

Best Animation ShortDoubts by Julie Flanders (USA)

Best Children Short: Secret Summer by Carl Miller (USA)

Best Women ShortEmily by Amir Nikoui, Grace Baldridge, Julia Gallagher, and Sara Spadacene (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortJesse by Vinz Feller (USA)

Best MicrofilmBlue by Salvador Chacon and Aldo Chacon (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: What’s to Come by Stefanie Abel Horowitz (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Beacon on Monument Square by Ronn Kilby (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Careful in the Future by James O’Brien (USA)

Best Music Video: Dilemma: Feenix by Jesse Haaja (Finland)

Best Director (Female): Erika Kramer for Knock Me Down (USA)

Best Director (Male): Steven Belcher for Dead Lyft (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Olivia Wu for Unspoken (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Manuel Rodriguez for Expires 2/11 (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female): Diana Markosian for Santa Barbara (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Arthur Alencar for Modular Heritage (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker: Fletcher Turale for 21 Hours Until Midnight (Australia)

Best Actress: Masha Tkachenko for Among the Debris (Ukraine)

Best Actor: Dan Sauer for The Lobbyists (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Martha Wilson for Security Blanket (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Leo Martini for Pastalight (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Diane Sargent and Annie Willett for GPS (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Matt Gibson, Cadden Jones, Ken Jennings, and Monica L. Jones for Dogmate (USA)

Best Cinematography: Jonathan McNee for Portrait (Australia)

Best Editing: Mark Eckersley for 1814 Frost Fair (UK)

Best Visual FXShift (USA)

Best Production Design: Dante Falls (USA)

Best Sound Design: James Hall for An Eye for An Eye (USA)

Best Original Score: Fabio Brignone for To Her (Italy)

Best Original Story: Nancy Lin for Dante Falls (USA)

Best Short ScriptResq by Evan Morton (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved