Gold Awards: August 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortPorch by Christian DiPillo (USA)

Best Drama ShortA Renaissance by Prach Rojanasinwilai and Noah Ottersen Parker (UK)

Best Documentary ShortWhite Bicycle by Pablo Manrique (Mexico)

Best Romantic ShortGood Conversation by Jenn Gomez (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe House Where I Grew Up by Jon Walkup (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortJoyeux Noël by Haley Webb (USA)

Best Thriller ShortConejo by Valeria Jiménez (Mexico)

Best Action ShortThe Accomplice by Liam Carter (New Zealand)

Best Western Short: The Lost Mine by Mauriel Morejon (USA)

Best Crime Short: Conejo by Valeria Jiménez (Mexico)

Best Mystery ShortRendezvous by Seth Kozak and Damian Vielleux (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortIan’s Realm by Chris Love (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortParents Inc. by Harald Zwart (USA)

Best Horror Short: The Escape Room by Bessy Adut (USA)

Best Experimental ShortChaos by Giacomo Morlando (Italy)

Best Student ShortA Renaissance by Prach Rojanasinwilai and Noah Ottersen Parker (UK)

Best Animation ShortKaeru by Denise Chan (USA)

Best Women Short: Wonderwood by Tara Lynn Rye (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortNotary by Pooja Sampath (India)

Best MicrofilmCarbon by Felipe Hermini (Brazil)

Best Music VideoMutts: Better Believe It by Nick Rush (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotModerately Put Together by Leigh Ann Biety (USA)

Best Web and New MediaModerately Put Together by Leigh Ann Biety (USA)

Best Director (Female): Shona Charlton for The Guard (UK)

Best Director (Male): Christopher Martini for Just in Time (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Zoe Zou for A Cruel Healing (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Alkiviadis Tzortzoglou for 101 Knocks (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Tori Layne for A Year Ago Yesterday (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Vijay Renga for Anne (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Lin Ziyan for The Intangible (China)

Best Actress: Ella Rae Peck for Thin Walls (USA)

Best Actor: Jackson George for Just in Time (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Vanessa Libbey for A Home for Curiosities (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Harmonie He for Toska (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Caden Andrews for Tyler (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Ella Rae Peck and  Nick Canellakis for Thin Walls (USA)

Best Acting EnsembleKneeling Sheep (USA)

Best Cinematography: Noah Ottersen Parker for A Renaissance (UK)

Best Editing: Tomoh Ueda for The Seat (Japan)

Best Visual FX: Liam Carter for The Accomplice (New Zealand)

Best Sound Design: John Vivona for Bound East for Cam Rahn (USA)

Best Original Score: Neil Lee Griffin for Two Peas In A Pod (USA)

Best Original Story: Roman Medjanov for The Gifted Ones (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: 2 Below 0 (USA)





Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved