Silver Awards: August 2019

Independent Shorts AwardsBest Indie ShortThe Sad Poet by Andrew Acedo (USA)

Best Drama ShortTerminus by Jan Pool (Netherlands)

Best Documentary ShortLadylike by Rachel Bickert, Emily Tapanes, Emma Wang and Lidieth Arevalo (USA)

Best Romantic ShortIn Her Image by Sungho Phillip Moon (USA)

Best Comedy ShortNo Dayz Off by Peter Calvin (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortPiñata by Stephen James Thomas (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Ebbing by Kevin Patrick Murphy (USA)

Best Action ShortFlight by Nils Kimmel (Canada)

Best Crime Short: The Accomplice by Liam Carter (New Zealand)

Best Mystery ShortA Remarkable Career by Paul William Dawkins (Australia)

Best Fantasy ShortDead Man Wait by Giorgio Molteni (Italy)

Best Sci-Fi ShortMemio by Matthew Hanisch (USA)

Best Horror Short: A-Symmetry by Sam Bradford (UK)

Best Experimental ShortThis Day We Saw The Volcano by Dagmara Wyskiel (Chile)

Best Student ShortAlnajma by Gilbert Karam (Lebanon)

Best Women Short: Empty Space by Jonathan Kehoe (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortLadylike by Rachel Bickert, Emily Tapanes, Emma Wang and Lidieth Arevalo (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Tigress Masque by Gowri Neelavar (India)

Best Music VideoKate Schell: You and Your Shadow by Nick Rush (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotDr. Friday by Nathan DuConge (USA)

Best Web and New Media: The Influencers by Katie Burris (USA)

Best Director (Female): Valeria Jiménez for Conejo (Mexico)

Best Director (Male): John Gray for Extra Innings (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Bianca Mihailov for Silent Sound (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Vijay Renga for Anne (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Maria Perlifonova for Painted Survival (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Mauriel Morejon for The Lost Mine (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Kainoa Jung Ruivivar for Soliloquy or The Goose (USA)

Best Actress: Tara Lynn Rye for Wonderwood (USA)

Best Actor: Nick Canellakis for Thin Walls (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Bérénice Coudy for Untitled (Sans Titre) (France)

Best Supporting Actor: Teon Kelley for Tyler (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Emily Hopper for Parents Inc. (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Nathaniel Ruth for A Home for Curiosities (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Jenn Gomez and Aaron Thompson for Good Conversation (USA)

Best Acting EnsembleUntitled (Sans Titre) (France)

Best Cinematography: Fei Ye for Kneeling Sheep (USA)

Best Editing: Valeria Jiménez for Conejo (Mexico)

Best Visual FX: Jayasanker Karakullath for Chained (USA)

Best Sound Design: Anthony Marsh for Rendezvous (USA)

Best Original Score: Ben Knight for A Year Ago Yesterday (USA)

Best Original Story: Ace Blankenship for Fate Alchemy (USA)





Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved