Silver Awards: September 2019

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Indie ShortTrigger by Rafi Tannous (Lebanon)

Best Drama ShortMarras by Sami Mustonen (Finland)

Best Documentary ShortSchool Crossing by Karla Caraballo-Torres (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Sauce for the Goose by Luke Howe (UK)

Best Comedy ShortUn-Dateable Britt by Jacob Swanson (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortDollhead by Mike Egbert (USA)

Best Thriller ShortKarma by Julien Dolivo (USA)

Best Crime ShortDie Like A Shark (Me Mate Ururoa) by Nick Epstein (New Zealand)

Best Mystery ShortOne Night Stand by Wojciech Zielinski (Canada)

Best Sci-Fi ShortEleven by Chris Cossin (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Itch by Connor McIntyre (USA)

Best Experimental ShortWaiting by Anthony Cally (USA)

Best Student ShortRewind by Dustin Kahia (USA)

Best Animation ShortA Big Mission by Longyin Zhou and Yujie Chen (USA)

Best Children ShortYou’re the Apple of My Eye by Ying Jung Liu (USA)

Best Women ShortViaticum by Lara Daans (Canada)

Best MicrofilmAnother World by Nick Pacione (USA)

Best Music Video: Anxiety by Robyn Keen (UK)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Swiped by Derek Evans (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Motherfish by Rusty Grim (USA)

Best Director (Female): Dalya Guerin for Claws Out (USA)

Best Director (Male): Neil Corbould for Sid (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Chien-Ni Yang for Milk Tea (Taiwan)

Best Student Director (Male): Surui Guo for A Small Room (China)

Best First Time Director (Female): Alexandra Balda for Door to Purgatory (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Gareth Knowles for Saving Grace (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Brandon Hill for Dedication (USA)

Best Actress: Ellery Sprayberry for Circus Sam (Japan)

Best Actor: Steve Marshall for Circus Sam (Japan)

Best Supporting Actress: Alexandra Papoulias Barton for The Filligan Case (France)

Best Supporting Actor: George Bracebridge for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Nina-Marie Petitpas for Neutropia (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Chih-Ling Wei for You’re the Apple of My Eye (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Daphné Huynh and Antojo Otero for Casanova (Belgium)

Best Acting EnsembleInnocent Boy (USA)

Best Cinematography: Karissa Leicht for Innocent Boy (USA)

Best Editing: Kaitlin Hollingsworth for Circus Sam (Japan)

Best Visual FXThe Acrylic (Canada)

Best Sound Design: Christian Valente for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Original Score: Matteo Pagamici for Simulation (Germany)

Best Original Story: Bonnie Foster for Butterfly (USA)





Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved