Bronze Awards: September 2019

Independent Shorts Awards

Best Indie ShortA Small Room by Surui Guo (China)

Best Drama ShortRoadside by Peter Falls (USA)

Best Documentary ShortGaza: Still Alive by Harry Fear (UK)

Best Romantic Short: Baadastur (Unaltered) by Natasha Raj Mehta (India)

Best Comedy ShortSauce for the Goose by Luke Howe (UK)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Taping by Sam Ra (UK)

Best Thriller ShortOne Afternoon in the Woods by Connor Webb (UK)

Best Crime ShortOne Afternoon in the Woods by Connor Webb (UK)

Best Mystery ShortManic by Anthony Sarracco (Canada)

Best Fantasy ShortNeutropia by Malique Harris (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortImaginary Friend by Zachary Rubin (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Acrylic by Daniel Pike (Canada)

Best Western Short: Mojave Shadows by Jaime Torres (USA)

Best Experimental ShortAphorisms by Sean Hogan and Femi Ladi (UK)

Best Student ShortThe Filligan Case by Enzo Croisier (France)

Best Women ShortThe Bond by Xu Yimeng (China)

Best LGBTQ Short: Man In The Corner by Kelli Breslin (USA)

Best MicrofilmPost Truth: Or a Frustrating Experience With The Internet by Parker Cooley (USA)

Best Music Video: The Georgia Honeys by Ash von Chamier (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Dog Housecalls by Greg Checketts (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Shaw Boyz by Paul A Notice II (USA)

Best Director (Female): Lauren Merage for Hejleh (USA)

Best Director (Male): Rayner Wang for Circus Sam (Japan)

Best Student Director (Female): Ying Jung Liu for You’re the Apple of My Eye (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Enzo Croisier for The Filligan Case (France)

Best First Time Director (Female): Taylor Bright for Outside the Angel City (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): David Magnier for Buoy (Ireland)

Best Actress: Muireann Bird for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Actor: Matthew Sauvé for One Night Stand (Canada)

Best Supporting Actress: Ania Nova for Deny (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Chen Liang Tong for Milk Tea (Taiwan)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ryan Ko for Milk Tea (Taiwan)

Best Acting Duo: Joseph Millson and Andrew Lee Potts for Kindred (UK)

Best Acting EnsembleOne Last Last Heist (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Pat Aldinger for Simulation (Germany)

Best Editing: Charles-Edouard Dangelser for Hypnosis (France)

Best Visual FXEyes Open (Canada)

Best Sound Design: Innocent Boy (USA)

Best Original Score: A.J. Quarterman for Saving Grace (UK)

Best Original Story: Neil Corbould for Sid (UK)





Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2019 © All Rights Reserved