Silver Awards: November 2021

Best Indie Short: Wait for the Dog by Ian Rowe and Dillon Petrillo (USA)

Best Drama Short: It’s Probably Me by Erik Almas (USA)

Best Documentary Short: Into the Circle by Meg Griffiths and Scott Faris (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Rememory by Andres Irias (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Perfect Misunderstanding by Chaitanya Godsay (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Tools of Refinement by Nikki Vacval (Canada)

Best Action Short: Clean Up Crew by Jean-Diar Kalantar (Canada)

Best Thriller Short: Professional Experience by Marco Felipe Rossi (Brazil)

Best Film Noir Short: Cycle by Nick Palodhick (USA)

Best Horror Short: Mommy by Emily Wahlund and Matt Knudsen (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Amaterasu by Christine Papalexis (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Living Altars by Peggy Peralta (USA)

Best Student Short: The Way You Smile by Bricen X (USA)

Best Animation Short: Timeless by Susan Mey Lee Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, and Christina Teenz Tan (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: Me+You by Felipe Garcia-Pena (USA)

Best Microfilm: On The Vine by Kyle Primack (USA)

Best Music Video: What Would You Do – Titus Rodes by Tommy Abraham (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Litter by Matt Beebe (Canada(

Best Web and New Media: Korean Genocide by Seung-il Chon (South Korea)

Best Director (Female): Wendy Wang for Quest for Love (USA)

Best Director (Male): Ian Rowe and Dillon Petrillo for Wait for the Dog (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Yu Zhang for Someone in Time (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Pamela Jikiemi for IRL (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Christopher Houlston for Journey Home (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Alexander McDaniel for Guns and Stuff (USA)

Best Actress: Jennifer Martin for Journey Home (UK)

Best Actor: Cory Shanbom for The Meditater (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Rachel Taggart for Jonnie Sunset… (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Pascal Bulot for A Youtuber and a Demon (Germany)

Best Child/Young Actress: Emma Camila for Mosquito (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Gavi Singh Chera and Kush Khanna for Temple (UK)

Best Ensemble Cast: Victims (China)

Best Cinematography: Front Porches (USA)

Best Editing: In The Depths (New Zealand)

Best Production Design: What Would You Do – Titus Rodes (USA)

Best Special FX: Reverse the Punishment (USA)

Best Visual FX: What Would You Do – Titus Rodes (USA)

Best Sound Design: Luis Pérez for Let Me Ride (Spain)

Best Original Score: Quest for Love (USA)

Best Original Story: Brown Frown the Clown for Rock Hard with the Clown (USA)

Best Short Script: Mothership by Soroush Hosseini (Iran)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved