Bronze Awards: November 2021

Best Indie Short: The Dream by Tamuna Shengelia (Georgia)

Best Drama Short: Be Still by Ben Hess (USA)

Best Documentary Short: A Custom of the Sea by Fabrizio Polpettini (France)

Best Romantic Short: Preservation by Harlow Schuman (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Starship Impossible by Greg McLeod (UK)

Best Dark Comedy Short: The Day The Pubs Re-Opened by Kilian Pettit (Ireland)

Best Action Short: Trinity by Lieutenant Coopwood (USA)

Best Crime Short: The Mother by Samuel Son (South Korea)

Best Film Noir Short: The Mark by Jean-Noël Virèeye (French Guiana)

Best Thriller Short: Cycle by Nick Palodhick (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Visions by David Scrieciu (Canada)

Best Horror Short: Reverse the Punishment by Christopher J. Moriarity (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: A Youtuber and a Demon by Betty Kaplan (Germany)

Best Student Short: The Storm by Milo Ma (China)

Best Animation Short: Evil Professor by Susan Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, and Samudra Kajal Saikia (USA)

Best Children Short: Mosquito by Celina Igwe (USA)

Best Women Short: Jonnie Sunset… by Van Allen Cooper (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: The Homecoming of Princess by Ziyuan Chen (USA)

Best Microfilm: Clean Up Crew by Jean-Diar Kalantar (Canada)

Best Music Video: Earl Winston & The Funky Big Band by Daniel Andrew Streaty (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Ugly by Bella Maori and Alyse Riley (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Ugly by Bella Maori and Alyse Riley (USA)

Best Parody Short: The Audition or So You Think You Can Be America’s Next Top Idol with the Stars by Kaleb Rittenhouse and Meredith Mantik (USA)

Best Director (Female): Lena Popilieva for Cato’s Project on Poverty and Inequality in California (USA)

Best Director (Male): Ben Hess for Be Still (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Yumeng Liu for Victims (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Lachlan Neumann Crichton for The Beauty Queen and the Pickle Truck (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Diane Malherbe for The Washing Machine (Spain)

Best First Time Director (Male): Marco Felipe Rossi for Professional Experience (Brazil)

Best Young Filmmaker: Harlow Schuman for Preservation (USA)

Best Actress: Amanda Johnson for Jonnie Sunset… (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Alexander McDaniel for Guns and Stuff (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Pascal Bulot and Betty Kaplan for A Youtuber and a Demon (Germany)

Best Ensemble Cast: Joseph Facente, Lea Kalish, and Brian Cristofono for Cycle (USA)

Best Cinematography: Matthew Rome for Wait for the Dog (USA)

Best Editing: Journey Home (UK)

Best Production Design: Journey Home (UK)

Best Sound Design: Battle of Gaman (Australia)

Best Original Story: Katie Prentiss and Andrew Allen for Front Porches (USA)

Best Short Script: Let The Music Play On! by Deborah Hodgetts (UK)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved