Silver Awards: November 2020

Best Indie ShortBrides of Jesus by Joe Bartone and Jose Zambrano Cassella (USA)

Best Drama ShortShe by Josh Hodgins (USA)

Best Documentary ShortStreet Bullets (Footpath) by Naziha Mehmood (Pakistan)

Best Comedy Short: Tribe: The Untold Story of the Making of Vice Cops by Manuel Alejandro Vargas (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortEnemy of the People by Aline Andrade and Michael Rivera (USA)

Best Action ShortSynchro by Jii Zhang (Japan)

Best Thriller Short10 Photographs by Brandon Jordan (Canada)

Best Film Noir ShortA Night Under The Moon by Chenthur Rathnam (India)

Best Mystery ShortRonnie the Milkman by Alejandro Vogt (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortMajor Robinson by Andrew Klein (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortMirror Game by Angie Rowntree (USA)

Best Romantic ShortMarcy Avenue by Rebecca Lynne Loftin (USA)

Best Experimental ShortInfinity of The Universe by Evren Özgür (Turkey)

Best Student ShortFar From Abroad by Hyung-Guhn “Hugo” Yi (Germany)

Best Animation ShortIn A Pickle by Jennifer Gelfer and Terra Henderson (USA)

Best Children Short: In A Pickle by Jennifer Gelfer and Terra Henderson (USA)

Best Women ShortAway by Zhou Weijia (China)

Best MicrofilmAnna & Luter by T.R.E. Nue (UK)

Best Screendance ShortTogether – 6 Feet Apart by Jay Paris (USA)

Best Music VideoRope Walkers – It’s Nothing by Fernando Silva (Portugal)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSuddenly Single in the Suburbs by Denise Parella and Eric Francis Melaragni (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Saving Earth: Turkey’s Wildlife Corridor by Abed Ahmed (Turkey)

Best Mobile Short: Cold Water Therapy by Remy Brand (Australia)

Best Director (Female): Becky Beamer for Aminah (United Arab Emirates)

Best Director (Male): Joe Bartone and Jose Zambrano Cassella for Brides of Jesus (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Mengyuan Guo, Naicheng Liu, and Suhn Young Chung for Tricked (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Yanlin Chen for Degenerate (RenJianJi’E) (China)

Best First Time Director (Female): Mirlande Amazan for Life… (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Chris T.W. Anderson for What Tiger Wishes (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ovidio Jasso for Violent Cycles (USA)

Best Actress: Kyra Sedgwick for Until (USA)

Best Actor: Kevin Bacon for Until (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Cathy Baron for A Bullet For Your Thoughts (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Mike Sutton for Suddenly Single in the Suburbs (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Marlee Scandura for Just Imagine (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Luca Cerbone for It Is What It Is (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Layla Steinwald and David Thomas Jenkins for She (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Corey DeMon, Jonathan Daniel Boyden, Marquecia Jordan, Chris McClellan, and Charlita Williams for The Park (USA)

Best Cinematography: Chris Song for Away (China)

Best Editing: Sergio Rozas for Salman Bin Hamad – A Vision of Promise (Bahrain)

Best Production Design: Michelle Howe for A Bullet For Your Thoughts (USA)

Best Visual FX: Matthew Jarjosa for Children Are Monsters (USA)

Best Sound DesignParadox (India)

Best Original Score: Carlos Dohrn for The Ghost Writer Show – The Call of Cthulhu (Brazil)

Best Original Story: Benedict Elsworthy for Martin (UK)

Best Short ScriptCatch Anything? by John Kearns (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved