Honorable Mentions: November 2020

Best Indie ShortGrowth of A Photographer by Yuejie Wang (China)

Best Indie ShortThe Secrets We Keep by JuanJose De La Cruz (USA)

Best Drama ShortKnight by Robert Asencio (USA)

Best Drama ShortSatiety by Anna Rust (UK)

Best Drama ShortWhat Tiger Wishes by Chris T.W. Anderson (USA)

Best Documentary ShortAlamogordo, Center of the World, Trinity 1945 by Larry Sheffield (USA)

Best Documentary ShortFlotsam by Kjell Redal (USA)

Best Documentary ShortSuklal’s Hunt by Hamilton Pevec (USA)

Best Comedy Short#SundayFunday by Nickolas Nielsen (USA)

Best Comedy ShortBucko & Junior by Jordan Rader (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortEgg by Jiahuiwu (China)

Best Dark Comedy ShortVelvet Flowers by Jordan Pease (USA)

Best Action ShortBack Alive by Terry Taneie and Kei Kosugi (USA)

Best Action ShortPrisoner by Amit Dhuga (Canada)

Best Thriller ShortPastiche by Shivaan Makker (USA)

Best Thriller ShortYe Old Bay by Nicholas A Kennedy (USA)

Best Crime ShortManhood by Sebastian Francis and Kevin Chappell (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortFools by Jimmy Prosser (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortYe Old Bay by Nicholas A Kennedy (USA)

Best Mystery ShortMid Ridge Ct by Raymond Dimmitt (Canada)

Best Mystery ShortMilk by Robert Vaughn (USA)

Best Horror ShortRequiem by Dylan Lei (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortI Left My Heart In Pluto by Dario Antepara (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortVoices by Jake Hart (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortRolling Motions by Ethan Hasse (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortYour24… by Lovie Johnson (USA)

Best Experimental ShortHungry by Linda Notelovitz (South Africa)

Best Experimental ShortMy Bed by Lauren Vroegindewey (USA)

Best Student ShortFences by Keldon Duane-McGlashan (USA)

Best Student ShortRedial by Audrey Schied (USA)

Best Student ShortRifle by Qi Zhu (USA)

Best Animation ShortGuardian by Graham Gillett (USA)

Best Animation ShortTank Talk #2 – Who Ate Carl? by Mike Salva (USA)

Best Children Short: Shipwreck by Lisa Cole (USA)

Best Children Short: What I Learned on Lovett Street by Stacia Ahlers (USA)

Best Women ShortCrane Wife by Lauren Vroegindewey (USA)

Best Women ShortDates by Elisabeth Lecaye (France)

Best Women ShortLeaving In Waves by Yuri Choe (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortElude by Alejandro Santora (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Sound of Silence by Tracy Nganare Gotoas (France)

Best MicrofilmParadox by Preetham Tiwari (India)

Best MicrofilmSo, What Do You Think? by Jeffrey John Eyamie (Canada)

Best MicrofilmSunday by Joud AlAmri (USA)

Best Music VideoAll Night Long by Jason W. Gordon, Ethan P. Johnson, Michelle Molineux, Luke Wohlgemuth, Nathaniel J. Wohlgemuth, and Jay Slay (Canada)

Best Music VideoNostalgia Trap by Mark Sousa and Sam Gannuch (USA)

Best Music VideoThe Kite by Ziwei Li (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotTank Talk (Episodes 1-5) by Mike Salva (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Artist Formerly Known as Lucifer by Tom Carroll Armstrong and Jeffrey Frost (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Life Moves Pretty Fast by Ru Howe (UK)

Best Web and New Media: Stephie With A Why by Mirra Kardonne (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Three Calls by Luiza Galina, Cissa Tarasconi, Joe Zumba, and William Stancik (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Corona Days by Farah Chaya (Lebanon)

Best Mobile Short: Shipwreck by Lisa Cole (USA)

Best Parody Short: Unstoppable by Joud AlAmri (United Arab Emirates)

Best Director (Female): Linda Notelovitz for Hungry (South Africa)

Best Director (Female): ShanzDev and Marc LeCuyer for PNW Indy Wrestling Spotlight (USA)

Best Director (Male): Alexander Sworik for Hou’ley (Canada)

Best Director (Male): Inuk Jørgensen for In the Shadow of the Tugtupite (Greenland)

Best Student Director (Male): Keldon Duane-McGlashan for Fences (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Qi Zhu for Rifle (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Anna Rust for Satiety (UK)

Best First Time Director (Female): Audrey Schied for Redial (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Dylan Lei for Requiem (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Toby Lord and Tim Elwin for Distressed (Australia)

Best Young Filmmaker: Alejandro Santora for Elude (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Derek Champnella for The Cookie (USA)

Best Actress: Anna Rust for Satiety (UK)

Best Actress: Denise McDonald for Suddenly Single in the Suburbs (USA)

Best Actor: Jacob Brethen for Love is Always Losing (USA)

Best Actor: Vincent Jerome for Living in Crime Alley (UK)

Best Supporting Actress: Stephanie Patout for Julia (France)

Best Supporting Actor: Dustin Michaels for Ronnie the Milkman (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Mateo Gomez for Salsero in Purgatory (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Ruby Monroe for Shipwreck (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Elijah J. Estrada for The Sand Route (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Magali Heu and Louise Pasteau for Dates (France)

Best Acting Duo: Margaux Lakdar and Brandon Jordan for 10 Photographs (Canada)

Best Acting Ensemble: Taylor Kottke, Hannah Bear, Hannah Sloan, Amr Nabeel, Ryan Kanfer, Calvin Seabrooks, Emily Moreno, Dylan Skolnik, Jackie Li, and Clayton Conroy for Date. (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Theo White, Anna Sylvester, Carla Valles, Jerry March, Sean Maycock, and Smith Francois for Rear Views (USA)

Best Cinematography: Inuk Jørgensen for In the Shadow of the Tugtupite (Greenland)

Best Cinematography: Joao Butoh for Aleph (Brazil)

Best Editing: Carl Eneroth for Searching for The Real Sound (Sweden)

Best Editing: Nicholas Maher for You And The Thing That You Love (USA)

Best Editing: Tom Turner for The Res Publica Story (UK)

Best Production Design: Brandon Jordan fro 10 Photographs (Canada)

Best Production DesignFools (USA)

Best Production Design: Joao Butoh for Aleph (Brazil)

Best Visual FX: Aleksandar Sretkovic for Voices (Canada)

Best Visual FX: Way Down Below – A Lament for our Times (Australia)

Best Sound Design: Carlos Dohrn for The Ghost Writer Show – The Call of Cthulhu (Brazil)

Best Sound DesignSearching for The Real Sound (Sweden)

Best Original Score: Carlos Rodriguez Rodriguez for Tricked (USA)

Best Original Score: Elia Cmiral for Altered Mind of 20-20 (Czech Republic)

Best Original Score: Puddle of Infinity for In the Shadow of the Tugtupite (Greenland)

Best Original Story: Alejandro Vogt for Ronnie the Milkman (USA)

Best Original Story: Arthur James for The Church Up Peaky Road (USA)

Best Short ScriptGrounded by M.D. Tylicki (USA)

Best Short ScriptMy Kill Eye by Levi Gramblicka (Canada)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved