Silver Awards: November 2019

Best Indie ShortThe Greatest Dad in the World by Oriol Colomar and Aya Wolf (Spain)

Best Drama ShortCheyenne by Gerard Corporon (France)

Best Documentary ShortThe Hidden Map by Ani Hovannisian (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortHard Proof by Andrew Ahmed (Canada)

Best Thriller ShortThe Listener by Petr Melnikov (Russia)

Best Fantasy ShortAdversary by Korea Black (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortZwart by Tommie Geraedts (Netherlands)

Best Horror ShortThe Unseen by Conrad Alejandro Faraj (USA)

Best Western Short: The Ballad of John St. George by Rob O’Neill (USA)

Best Experimental ShortNice Things by Becky Boggs (USA)

Best Student ShortLost by Yuankai Huang (China)

Best Animation ShortHuman Ingredients by Jiaxin Wang (China)

Best Children ShortChristmas Is Believing by Andrew M.A. Spear (Canada)

Best Women ShortHelp. by Sirada Tritruengtassana (Thailand)

Best LGBTQ ShortJumper by Ayman Samman (USA)

Best MicrofilmUmbra by Zahra Shahhatami (USA)

Best Parody ShortFriend Hunter by Brent Crable (USA)

Best Director (Female): Amy French for The High Life (USA)

Best Director (Male): Andrew Chen for Ghost in the Gun (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Starr Smith for Infinite, Forever (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Nicolas Vasseur for Lost Tears (France)

Best Actress: Rinrada Pornsombutsatien for Help. (Thailand)

Best Actor: Jonathan Digby for 9862 (UK)

Best Supporting Actress: Freia M. Titland for Sunflower Fields (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Sanjay Kappor for Bedhab (Odd) (India)

Best Child/Young Actress: Makenna Weyburne for The Unseen (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Cassandra Trenary and Calvin Royal III for At the Time (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Nicole Clemetson, Katherine Del Rio, Addie Doyle, and Lee Hurst for Last Hurrah (USA)

Best Cinematography: Clayton Combe for Ironrite (USA)

Best Editing: Inès Poortinga for Zwart (Netherlands)

Best Production DesignHound Dog (USA)

Best Sound Design: Zwart (Netherlands)

Best Original Score: Wesley Hughes for Infinite, Forever (USA)

Best Original Story: Roy van Kessel and Arthur Menko for Zwart (Netherlands)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved