Award Winners: November 2019

Best Film of the Month

Atlas by Maciej Kawalski (Poland)



Daffodil by Nicola Fan (Hong Kong)

Missing by Alexander Hankoff (USA)

Play by Piotr Sulkowski (Poland)

Portrait by Charles Le Patourel (Australia)

Thieves by Julius Christian Christian Telmer (USA)

Trespassers by Yasmine Asha (USA)


Platinum Awards

Best Indie ShortThieves by Julius Christian Christian Telmer (USA)

Best Drama ShortMissing by Alexander Hankoff (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Return by Jon Fish (USA)

Best Comedy ShortAtlas by Maciej Kawalski (Poland)

Best Dark Comedy Short9862 by Giles Greenwood (UK)

Best Mystery ShortBedhab (Odd) by Akash Goila (India)

Best Fantasy Short: Daffodil by Nicola Fan (Hong Kong)

Best Western Short: Ghost in the Gun by Andrew Chen (USA)

Best Experimental ShortAt the Time by Nathan Johnson (USA)

Best Student ShortPlay by Piotr Sulkowski (Poland)

Best Women ShortTrespassers by Yasmine Asha (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortFortunate Country by Kristin Jordan Tripe and Julia Hinson (USA)

Best Music Video: Time Slips Away by Charlie Mysak (USA)

Best Director (Female): Nicola Fan for Daffodil (Hong Kong)

Best Director (Male): Julius Christian Christian Telmer for Thieves (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Kristin Jordan Tripe and Julia Hinson for Fortunate Country (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Charles Le Patourel for Portrait (Australia)

Best Actress: Kate Burton for Debbie (USA)

Best Actor: Paul Arthaud for Missing (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Willamina Simon for Townes (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Jonathan Digby and Amber Anderson for 9862 (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Cherubim Abueme, Chris Cendana, and Robbie Danzie for Code (USA)

Best Cinematography: Bhurin Treetampinich for Help. (Thailand)

Best Editing: Patrick Devaney, Sam Purdy, Stephen Berke, and Rena Yamamoto for Ghost in the Gun (USA)

Best Sound Design: Garrett Peters for Ghost in the Gun (USA)

Best Original Score: Chris Edgar for Ghost in the Gun (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved