Gold Awards: November 2019

Best Drama ShortTrain Crash by N. Padmakumar (India)

Best Documentary ShortProject Pongo by Peter Jones (UK)

Best Comedy ShortRide The Wave by Colleen Davie Janes (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short: Lola’s Letters by Rosa Victoria Ritzau-Møllehave (France)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Last Hurrah by David Del Rio (USA)

Best Thriller ShortCode by David Law and Aaron Little (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortInfinite, Forever by Starr Smith (USA)

Best Horror ShortUncle Daddy by Conrad Schapansky and Brad Chornoby (Canada)

Best Western Short: IF Video Games Heroes Were Real by Sergio Valencia (USA)

Best Experimental ShortIowa by Carlos Dengler (USA)

Best Student ShortNew Year’s Eve by Yuhaojie Zheng (USA)

Best Women Short: Fortunate Country by Kristin Jordan Tripe and Julia Hinson (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe High Life by Amy French (USA)

Best Music VideoTwins: New Continents and Ancient Rivers by Lucie Ternisien (France)

Best Director (Male): Cameron Richards for The Sea (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Sirada Tritruengtassana for Help. (Thailand)

Best Student Director (Male): James Page for Grace (New Zealand)

Best First Time Director (Female): Katie Flynn for Townes (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Yuankai Huang for Lost (China)

Best Actress: Stephanie Sanditz for The High Life (USA)

Best Actor: Shawn C. Hansen for Adversary (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Chris Cendana for Code (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Claire Elizabeth Green for Infinite, Forever (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Suly Sky Vining for Ironrite (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Samantha Scaffidi and Suly Sky Vining for Ironrite (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Tim Russ, Darren Bridgett, Ross Turner, Haley Camille, Christopher Weddle, Jayme Catalano, Logan Wildey, Bruce Duncan, Tony Jonick, and Gregory Young for Ghost in the Gun (USA)

Best Cinematography: Alexander Hankoff for Missing (USA)

Best Editing: John Resner for At the Time (USA)

Best Production Design: Olivia Kanz, Mary Naughton, and Melanie Leandro for Ghost in the Gun (USA)

Best Sound Design: Missing (USA)

Best Visual FX: Zwart (USA)

Best Original Score: Marton Kereszturi for Lecho (Hungary)

Best Original Story: Nicolas Vasseur for Lost Tears (France)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved