Silver Awards: July 2020

Best Indie ShortRun by Lemore Syvan (USA)

Best Drama ShortEmbered Youth by Shannon Haly (Ireland)

Best Documentary ShortThe Future has been Bad by José Miguel Jiménez (Ireland)

Best Romantic ShortOne More Last Kiss by Kayla Wang (Canada)

Best Comedy ShortCoffee by Sungho Chun (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortC’est La Vie by Taniel Kilajian (USA)

Best Thriller ShortReflected by Jacquelyn Ferguson and Ryan Harr (USA)

Best Mystery ShortLuna by Niklas Hermansson (Sweden)

Best Horror ShortUnseeing Evil by Jaye Adams (UK)

Best Fantasy ShortLove Spell by Emily Robyn Clark (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortIf You Love Her, Let Her Go by Ilan Zerrouki (France)

Best Experimental ShortLuna by Niklas Hermansson (Sweden)

Best Student ShortLuzi and the Nameless Generation by Elias Gandy (USA)

Best Animation ShortWaste Away by Elly Stern (USA)

Best Children ShortMy Hero is You by Chaz Bottoms and Maya Adam (USA)

Best Women ShortTime & Days by Alessia Buiatti (Italy)

Best LGBTQ ShortColor Me Blue by Lucas Camusso (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Marooned by Zijo Crossmood (Australia)

Best Music VideoOh Jerusalem by Daniel Finkelman (Israel)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Oddly Popular by Fred Gallo (USA)

Best Web and New MediaBleachers by Clare MacDonald (UK)

Best Mobile Short: By God, There’ll Be Dancing! by Vineesha Arora Sarin (USA)

Best Director (Female): Tori Savage for House Guests (Australia)

Best Director (Male): Bide Yuan for Gone with the Ocean (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Maryann Lonergan for The Fall Line (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Huntr McMillan for The Believer (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Emilie Tommasi for The Gliwensbourg Chronicles (France)

Best First Time Director (Male): Scot Sax for Playback Is A Bitch (USA)

Best Actress: Maria Katre Osler for Mo (USA)

Best Actor: Bill Karnovsky for C’est La Vie (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Brent Gutierrez for Fugitive Zero (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Kyriana Kratter for Dr. Daddy (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Evan Clarke for The Making Of Alex (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Leopold Schill and Frederik Dahnk for Ole, Benni und der Rest des Universums (Germany)

Best Acting Ensemble: Leopold Schill, Frederik Dahnk, Helena Prison, and Ferdinand Ranninger for Ole, Benni und der Rest des Universums (Germany)

Best Cinematography: Kazuhiro Kiuchi for The Menu for Tomorrow (Japan)

Best Editing: Mohammad Khaki for Paradoxical Dream (Iran)

Best Visual FXIf You Love Her, Let Her Go (France)

Best Production Design: You’re the Kinda Guy (USA)

Best Sound DesignLuna (Sweden)

Best Original Score: Adrian Cermak for The Last Pizza (China)

Best Original Story: Alejandro Victorero and Patricia Chavez for The Ties That Bind Us (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Count Dominion – Hands Of Time (USA)

Best Short Script: River City by Harold L. Brown (Canada)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved