Bronze Awards: July 2020

Best Indie ShortWireless by Criss Gidas (Australia)

Best Drama ShortHappiness by Houston Jones (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Baker by Chealy Jean (USA)

Best Romantic Short5 Stages by Alden Ehrenreich (USA)

Best Comedy ShortLike Daughter, Like Mother by Clyde Baldo (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Pact by Tyler Wallach (USA)

Best Thriller ShortHere Comes the Bride by Amshu Medapa (USA)

Best Mystery ShortSetdec & Props: Anthony Skinner by Lalo Dominguez (Guatemala)

Best Crime ShortReckoning by Armando DuBon Jr. (USA)

Best Horror ShortLies Inside by Corey Emanuel Jr. (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Confessions Of The Bat by Ronnie Henry (UK)

Best Sci-Fi ShortParadox by Jon Cohen (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortDisconnection Point by Losing Truth (Italy)

Best Student ShortA Touch on the Edge by Yige Seleny Xie (USA)

Best Animation ShortIsolation Animation by Ruth Ducker (UK)

Best Children Short: Badnapping by Zakiyyah BG (USA)

Best Women ShortScales by Robbie Barnes (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortKaraoke by Axel Rezinovsky (Argentina)

Best MicrofilmFire Breather by Tommy Duncan 3rd (USA)

Best Music VideoAnoMiC by Hugo Teugels (Belgium)

Best Mobile ShortOriginal by Bonnie Jean (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotHappenstance – Episode Three by Brett Carmical (USA)

Best Web and New Media8:46 on Magnificent Mile by Michael Boctor (USA)

Best Parody ShortDark Jack’s Knife by William Stancik (USA)

Best Director (Female): Anisha Savan for He Comes From a Good Family (USA)

Best Director (Male): Gert Kombate for The Last Pizza (China)

Best Student Director (Female): Hana Wagner for Stay Sane (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Elias Gandy for Luzi and the Nameless Generation (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Mega Dafiaghor for Neutral Good (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Pedro Melo for @ana (Brazil)

Best Young Filmmaker: Emma Quennell for Drowning Alone (France)

Best Actress: Yuuki Okumura for The Menu for Tomorrow (Japan)

Best Actor: Jesse Allis for 5 Stages (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Shely Ben Joseph for Terraforma (Israel)

Best Supporting Actor: Velton Lishke for The Making Of Alex (UK)

Best Child/Young Actress: Simone Stewart for Badnapping (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Liam Dow for Angry Young Man (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Natasha Clarke and Anton Kettunen for Stay Sane (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Shannon Haly, Harrison Tipping, and Kerrie Corcoran for Embered Youth (Ireland)

Best Cinematography: Andreas John for Forget Me Not (USA)

Best Editing: Ritendra Datta for Sweety Sonu ki Filmy Love Story (USA)

Best Visual FXLuna (Sweden)

Best Production Design: Rachael Garcia for The Caretaker (USA)

Best Sound Design: Alex Mills for House Guests (Australia)

Best Original Score: Guillaume Wilmot for The Gliwensbourg Chronicles (France)

Best Original Story: Brett Carmical for Happenstance – Episode Three (USA)

Best Trailer/TeaserNot on My Watch (USA)

Best Short ScriptAurora by Tim DeBruler (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved