Gold Awards: July 2020

Best Indie ShortLavender by Andrew Ball-Shaw (UK)

Best Drama ShortBreaking Brexit by Ben Santos (UK)

Best Documentary ShortLeonardo by Phillip Sexton (USA)

Best Romantic ShortSweety Sonu ki Filmy Love Story by Roshni Datta (USA)

Best Comedy ShortIf You Love Her, Let Her Go by Ilan Zerrouki (France)

Best Dark Comedy ShortCarnivore by Ashton Herrild (USA)

Best Action ShortOne War by Jake Rist (Australia)

Best Thriller ShortSigns of a Coming Fall by Peter Swanson (USA)

Best Crime ShortThe Believer by Huntr McMillan (USA)

Best Horror ShortVac Attack by Kyle Lane (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortAlice by Andrew Ramirez (USA)

Best Experimental ShortForget Me Not by Andreas John (USA)

Best Student ShortThe Fall Line by Maryann Lonergan (USA)

Best Animation ShortFeed My Piggy by Tabo Tang (USA)

Best Children Short: Fear of Flying by Ernie Berger (USA)

Best Women ShortThe Ties That Bind Us by Patricia Chavez (USA)

Best MicrofilmIn the Stillness of Summer by Clyde Baldo (USA)

Best Screendance Short: Forget Me Not by Andreas John (USA)

Best Music VideoMira by Daniel Finkelman (Ukraine)

Best Mobile ShortWhat Happens When Nothing Happens by Alcimar Veríssimo (Brazil)

Best Web Series/TV PilotBound For Glory by John Wilcox (USA)

Best Web and New MediaMetanoia: Episodes 1-2 by Gabrielle Reublin (USA)

Best Director (Male): Kazuhiro Kiuchi for The Menu for Tomorrow (Japan)

Best Student Director (Female): Anna Ludwig for Ole, Benni und der Rest des Universums (Germany)

Best Student Director (Male): Jonathan Hair for Slippery Slope (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Patricia Chavez for The Ties That Bind Us (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Adrian Daniel Botnariu for Knives & Peaches (Germany)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ryan Chow for Turn (New Zealand)

Best Actress: Ashlyn Stallings for Cupcake (USA)

Best Actor: Michael Naizu for Bound For Glory (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Georgina Elizabeth Okon for Fugitive Zero (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Derik Young for Bound For Glory (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Jessica Fay for The Making Of Alex (UK)

Best Child/Young Actor: Santiago Muñoz Esquer for Help Me, Please (Mexico)

Best Acting Duo: Abigaille Ozrey and Emily Ozrey for The Ties That Bind Us (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Libby Wattis, Caroline Vella, Michelle Grimshaw, and Liam Fox for Lavender (UK)

Best Cinematography: Nuno Martini for Seven Levels Deep (Germany)

Best Editing: Brian Gee for Fugitive Zero (USA)

Best Visual FX: Gert Kombate and Aleksei Seigodin for The Last Pizza (China)

Best Production Design: Erin Day for Cupcake (USA)

Best Sound DesignVac Attack (USA)

Best Original Score: Cali Wang for The Ties That Bind Us (USA)

Best Original Story: Kazuhiro Kiuchi for The Menu for Tomorrow (Japan)

Best Short ScriptRefractions by Paula Rossman (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved