Honorable Mentions: July 2020

Best Indie ShortGood Boy by Francisco Gabriel Scena (Canada)

Best Indie ShortPlayback Is A Bitch by Scot Sax (USA)

Best Drama ShortGautreaux by Houston Jones (USA)

Best Drama ShortMo by Shawn Pipkin-West (USA)

Best Drama ShortStigma by Shingo Ishikawa (Japan)

Best Documentary ShortGlad You’re Here by Lisa Kannakko (Canada)

Best Documentary ShortYou Have To Go For It by Julio Mendez and Kristy Espinoza (USA)

Best Romantic ShortPerchance by Joud AlAmri (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThe Last Day by Federico Rabinovich (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Immigrant Holdem by Slava Babenkov (Ukraine)

Best Comedy Short: Please, Turn the Light On by Sunhee Na (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Woke by Jules Lipoff (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortA Tea Party for Sad People by Michael McLennan (Australia)

Best Dark Comedy ShortComfort Him by Lee Bailes (Sweden)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Divorcing by Kevin Cappiello (USA)

Best Thriller ShortOrgan Failure by Alex Sultoon (UK)

Best Thriller ShortTerraforma by Drew MacPowell (Israel)

Best Thriller ShortTruth, Incorporated by Gabriel Barreto (USA)

Best Crime ShortMystaken Identity by Dave Thorp (UK)

Best Horror ShortHe Comes From a Good Family by Anisha Savan (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Torch by Tyce Hoskins (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Story of Sister Eva by Carleigh Newland (USA)

Best Experimental ShortBipolar Kubrick Ventilator Wallpaper Dream by William Stancik (USA)

Best Experimental ShortMoments by Oluwatoyin Giwa (USA)

Best Experimental ShortPaint On Paint # 1 by Vasco Diogo (Portugal)

Best Student ShortHere Comes the Bride by Amshu Medapa (USA)

Best Student ShortRoad Test by Christian Hurley (USA)

Best Student ShortSurrendering Nina by Jeremy Jung (USA)

Best Animation ShortInvention In C Major by Richard D Lopez (USA)

Best Animation ShortRobot Rhapsody by Courtland Shakespeare (Canada)

Best Animation ShortThe Chair by Ronnie Cramer (USA)

Best Children Short: The Bat and the Matt by Stefan Janoski (USA)

Best Women ShortEchoes by Sarah Wong (USA)

Best Women ShortFor Better or For Worse by Ahlan Williams and Nidheya Suresh (USA)

Best Women ShortYounger by Denise Dove (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Making Of Alex by Jessica Fay and Velton Lishke (UK)

Best MicrofilmComfort Him by Lee Bailes (Sweden)

Best MicrofilmOrgan Failure by Alex Sultoon (UK)

Best Music Video: Refuge by Jonathan Sprout and Rodney Whittenberg (USA)

Best Music Video: Sabotage by E. Gabriel Edvy (USA)

Best Mobile ShortBlack Lives Matter by Ashna Sharan (USA)

Best Mobile ShortFrom Culiacan by Carolina Herzlt (Mexico)

Best Mobile ShortThe Moviegoer by Leif Larson (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotAudition Life – Canst Thou Not Hear Me? by Brooke Hayley Martin (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotCrab by Felix Crumbsy (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotWelcome to Tate’s by Nathan Aaron (USA)

Best Web and New MediaCovid Rockin’ by Magnus Christoffersen (USA)

Best Web and New MediaThe Wisdom of China by Ishma Yusaf Valenti I and Denis Paul Circo (USA)

Best Parody Short: Tuesday-In-Place by Dave Laden (USA)

Best Director (Female): Brooke Hayley Martin for Audition Life – Canst Thou Not Hear Me? (USA)

Best Director (Female): Tari K. Robinson for Ana (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Amshu Medapa for Here Comes the Bride (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): J. Basil for Chopsticks (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Axel Rezinovsky for Karaoke (Argentina)

Best Student Director (Male): Hunter Goetz for Valora (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Yige Seleny Xie for A Touch on the Edge (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Trevor Hansford for A Better Balimore (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Daniel Dutra for The First Date (USA)

Best Actress: Gabrielle Reublin for Metanoia: Episodes 1-2 (USA)

Best Actress: Maya Nohrstedt for My Demons (Sweden)

Best Actor: Jordan McDonald for My Demon (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Emily Brolin for This Is Not A Happy Story (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Moriah Sittner for Metanoia: Episodes 1-2 (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Henry Mark for Dr. Daddy (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Maci Wealleans for Pause. (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Timia Simone Reed for Reflection (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Mason Cufari for Pause. (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Vance Wiberg for The First Date (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Isabelle Boulton and Peter James Elias for In the Stillness of Summer (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Justin Timpane and Marine Madesclaire for The Distanced (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Gabrielle Reublin, Rylee Smith, Moriah Sittner, and Clayton Currie for Metanoia: Episodes 1-2 (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Kristin Morris, Jessica Wellington, Kristen Lundberg, Dee Dee Sorvino, and Carissa Gallo for Oddly Popular (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Slava Babenkov, Oleg Karpenko, and Rob Feldman for Immigrant Holdem (Ukraine)

Best Cinematography: Errol Webber Jr. for Stay Sane (USA)

Best Cinematography: Maria José Gomez Rodriguez for Embered Youth (Ireland)

Best Editing: Stéphane Payen for Leaving to Live (France)

Best Special FX: Dane Elcar for Oak (USA)

Best Visual FX: Ryan Lutz for The Magic Show (USA)

Best Production Design: Louka Amalie, Natasha Clarke, and Hana Wagner for Stay Sane (USA)

Best Sound Design: Jeremy Jung for Surrendering Nina (USA)

Best Sound DesignSkopein (USA)

Best Original Score: Aysenur Kolivar and Daim Yusuf Orti for Tea (Turkey)

Best Original Score: Luna Pan and Sandrine Rudaz for A Tea Party for Sad People (Australia)

Best Original Story: Anthony Culanag for Unidentified (USA)

Best Original Story: Elias Gandy for Luzi and the Nameless Generation (USA)

Best Trailer/TeaserThe Secret Sign of the Lizard People (Canada)

Best Short ScriptAshes by Alicia Ocana (USA)

Best Short ScriptHis Yearbook by Jim Norman (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved