Silver Awards: January 2020

Best Indie ShortOn a Strange Day by Akira Matsuda (Japan)

Best Drama ShortMagic Kingdom by Nelson Ng Chak Hei (Hong Kong)

Best Documentary ShortThe Flying Gold of Arabuko by John Davies (UK)

Best Romantic Short: Neext! by Leoni Tenius (UK)

Best Comedy ShortSilent Date by Julianna Guill (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortI Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire by Marcus Liversedge (UK)

Best Thriller ShortBeyond the Cracks by Daniel Bruington (USA)

Best Crime ShortA Deadly Charter by Hank Slaughter (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Into the Light by Saulo Guilherme Senra (Brazil)

Best Mystery ShortState of Mind by Lachlan Carney (Australia)

Best Fantasy ShortTumbili by Brando Benetton (USA)

Best Horror ShortTales of a Falling Man by Luca Nicolosi and Andrea Dragoni (Italy)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Flight by Stefan Fleischlig-Tangl (Austria)

Best Experimental ShortTo A God Unknown by Samantha Casella (Italy)

Best Student ShortViolent Nights by Christian Ghosn (USA)

Best Animation Short: Bada by Songji Kim (South Korea)

Best Children ShortIndependence Day at the Museum by Jeffrey Ault (USA)

Best Women ShortMicky by Aimee Hoffman (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortStalls by João Dall’Stella (USA)

Best MicrofilmAt the Turn of a Century by Majid AlYousif (Bahrain)

Best Web Series/TV PilotFuzz and Malloy by Daniel J. Pico (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Capitaine by Johann Vorster (South Africa)

Best Music VideoJeremy Stern: BHC by Moira Fett (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Botched by Thomas C. Baker (USA)

Best Parody Short: It’s Nothing by Nicolas Mourgère (France)

Best Director (Female): Moira Fett for Practice (USA)

Best Director (Male): Dylan Snyder for Room 566 (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Hongjia Yang for Say It to the River (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Hengrui Zhang for After Night (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Li Hagman Schmalenbach for Champagne and Cyanide (Sweden)

Best First Time Director (Male): Ari Shapiro for Haven (USA)

Best Actress: Mikhala Hoffman for Micky (USA)

Best Actor: Jason Farries for The Voodoo Man (UK)

Best Supporting Actor: Charles Scatolini for Ravage (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Megan Ashley Brown for Secrets, A Coming of Age, Selfie Film (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Tiego Newton for 2:59 (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Josephine Starte and Graham O’Mara for I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Matthew Rhys, Jan Anderson, Maxine Evans, Julian Lewis Jones, Vas Blackwood, Michael Socha and Alexa Davies for Down the Caravan (UK)

Best Cinematography: Taylor Mcintosh for Magic Kingdom (Hong Kong)

Best Editing: Aevid Unsgaard for Man Looking for Job (Sweden)

Best Visual FX: Cameron Carson for A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Interview (USA)

Best Production Design: Annie Lilieholm for The Reading Room (USA)

Best Sound Design: Steve Arm for Room 566 (USA)

Best Original Score: Ia Erlandsson for The Curtain (Turkey)

Best Original Story: Nora Mariana for Alina (USA)

Best Short ScriptOut of the Mist: Battle in the Middle Realm by Theresa Wilson (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved