Bronze Awards: January 2020

Best Indie ShortName Escapes Me by Humphrey Gibbs (UK)

Best Drama ShortJanna by Meriem Abid (Morocco)

Best Documentary ShortCapitaine by Johann Vorster (South Africa)

Best Romantic Short: Furca by Jonathan Kehoe (USA)

Best Comedy ShortVelcro by Lance Larson (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortMom’s Day Off by David Ebert (USA)

Best Thriller ShortColumbus by Freddie Paull (USA)

Best Crime Short: Are We Born or Made by Yi Zhang (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Viridian by Mikael Drobny (USA)

Best Mystery ShortThe Reading Room by Andrew Bond (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortFlight by Stefan Fleischlig-Tangl (Austria)

Best Horror ShortAwful Dreams by Sean Cruser (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: #Anniversary by Ellis E. Fowler (USA)

Best Western Short: La Gringa by Alex Verlage (USA)

Best Experimental Short: The Reading Room by Andrew Bond (USA)

Best Student ShortAfter Night by Hengrui Zhang (USA)

Best Animation Short: Billy, the Elephant by Michelle Morgan (USA)

Best Women ShortWhen La Rumorosa Quiets by Patricia Montoya (Mexico)

Best LGBTQ ShortDear Aunt Noa by Dana Aliya Levinson and Michael Armstrong Barr (USA)

Best MicrofilmRavage by Marcus Nobreus (USA)

Best Web and New Media: The Patagonia Triple Crown by Nomade Media (Chile)

Best Music VideoHenryland Fantasies by Henry MacLean and Jordan Gustafson (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Christmas Time Is Here by Barry Kirsch and Flo Logan (USA)

Best Parody Short: Trillo and Suede by Ophir Ariel and Ryan Collins (USA)

Best Director (Female): Patricia Montoya for When La Rumorosa Quiets (Mexico)

Best Director (Male): Nick Chartrand for Brut (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Marielle Boland for Supernova (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Luca Nicolosi and Andrea Dragoni for Tales of a Falling Man (Italy)

Best First Time Director (Female): Kate Romero for Chronology (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Hank Slaughter for A Deadly Charter (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Haley Gabelsberg for There Is No Off Button (USA)

Best Actress: Marisa Davila for Beyond the Cracks (USA)

Best Actor: Evan Carver for There’s No Word for Us (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Jefferson Fonseca for Into the Light (Brazil)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ryan McNeil for Cravings from Within (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Dana Aliya Levinson and Michael Armstrong Barr for Dear Aunt Noa (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Alexandr Gerasimov, Oleg Sokolov, Yuriy Mergel, Eduard Sazhin, Igor Gor and Anton Yaguarov for The Box (Russia)

Best Cinematography: Anatoly Simchenko for Draft (Russia)

Best Editing: Matt Ryan Vilade and Will Cook for Haunted Roots (USA)

Best Special FX: Olfaction (South Korea)

Best Visual FX: Richard Monteiro for The Reading Room (USA)

Best Production Design: Alexah Acuña for Magic Kingdom (Hong Kong)

Best Sound Design: Rudy Brynac for The Reading Room (USA)

Best Original Score: Cris Tunes for Into the Light (Brazil)

Best Original Story: Paul Oakley Stovall for Columbus (USA)

Best Short ScriptWiMe-5G by Patricia Hayes (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Run Nixon (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved