Silver Awards: February 2021

Best Indie ShortJust Another Summer by Ryan Little (USA)

Best Drama ShortClosure by Dan Marcus (USA)

Best Documentary ShortSfumato by Amirali Mirderikvand (Iran)

Best Comedy Short: 8 Easy Steps by Julian Clark (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBystander by Sam Wall (USA)

Best Action ShortCreeping Occupation by Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze (Georgia)

Best Thriller ShortC by Zac Villanueva (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortKiss of Night by Benj Gibicsar (USA)

Best Mystery ShortCracks by Ece Cakiroglu (USA)

Best Horror ShortThe Devils Hour by Elroy Dsouza (India)

Best Sci-Fi ShortE.Y.E.S by Demetre Ramos-Davis (USA)

Best Western ShortArizona 1878 by Manuel Olaya (Spain)

Best Romantic ShortHow Was It For You? by LIM (USA)

Best Experimental ShortDead Or Not? by Iasonas Sigma (Dimitris Sdrolias) (Greece)

Best Student ShortC by Zac Villanueva (USA)

Best Animation ShortBoy Scientist by Susan Lim and Samudra Kajal Saikia (USA)

Best Women ShortAccess Granted by Ana Worrel (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short8 Easy Steps by Julian Clark (USA)

Best MicrofilmNot Here, Nor There by Fletcher Turale (Australia)

Best Music VideoAtomic: Ad Initivm by Veronica Faye Kirzhner and Juan-Carlos Cambon Blanco (Spain)

Best Web Series/TV PilotBig Time by Rob Margolies (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Hot Snacks by Anna Mae Gordon and M. Louis Gordon (USA)

Best Mobile Short: The 2020 Kid by Daniel Lucca Parenti (USA)

Best Director (Female): Darah Golub for Slow Burn & The Muse (USA)

Best Director (Male): Josef Steiff for Jesse James (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Luke Alexander Harris for The Memory Palace (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Ece Cakiroglu for Cracks (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Ryan Watson for The Ivory League: Confessions of a Black Faculty (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ilana Grollman for Headspace (USA)

Best Actress: Jessica Sharples for Jen, 28 (USA)

Best Actor: Rich Henkel for Innocent Chat (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Rayven Symone Ferrell, Vivia E. Armstrong, Terra Strong, Ajia Munns, and Ellis E. Fowler for Latasha Harlins: A Rose That Grew from Concrete (USA)

Best Cinematography: Austin Ahlborg for Lotus (France)

Best Editing: Chris Friend for Geneva Jacuzzi’s Casket (USA)

Best Production DesignArizona 1878 (Spain)

Best Visual FX: Chris Friend for Geneva Jacuzzi’s Casket (USA)

Best Sound DesignGeneva Jacuzzi’s Casket (USA)

Best Original Score: Alan Bucki for I Am Here (Poland)

Best Original Story: Matthew Ryan Wilson for Just Another Summer (USA)

Best Short ScriptResigned by Katherine Luna Gate (Italy)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved