Gold Awards: February 2021

Best Indie ShortWrinkle by Behrad Ezati (Iran)

Best Drama ShortNight Encounter by Lei Jia (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Real Activist by Soul Soul and Jody Banks (USA)

Best Comedy ShortGood Head by Matt Servitto (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortPalm Swings by Marques Mallare (USA)

Best Horror ShortC by Zac Villanueva (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortI Am Here by Adam Nowak (Poland)

Best Experimental Short4.5m² by Kim Je Hyun (South Korea)

Best Student ShortNight Encounter by Lei Jia (USA)

Best Animation ShortOn / Off by Nicolas P. Villarreal (Argentina)

Best Children Short: Opening Number by Cole Cabiness (USA)

Best Women ShortPretty Metal by Mikhail Tot (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortJesse James by Josef Steiff (USA)

Best Music VideoBoy Scientist by Susan Lim and Samudra Kajal Saikia (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotPretty Metal by Mikhail Tot (USA)

Best Director (Female): Soul Soul and Jody Banks for The Real Activist (USA)

Best Director (Male): Shannon Dion for Latasha Harlins: A Rose That Grew from Concrete (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Zac Villanueva for C (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): LIM for How Was It For You? (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze for Creeping Occupation (Georgia)

Best Young Filmmaker: Magnolia Ellenburg for Help (USA)

Best Actress: Rayven Symone Ferrell for Latasha Harlins: A Rose That Grew from Concrete (USA)

Best Actor: Shawn Ali for The Ivory League: Confessions of a Black Faculty (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Avery May for Opening Number (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Spike Mayer and Joey Bicicchi for Jesse James (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Angela Cole, Lina Edwards, and Katelynn Newberry for Pretty Metal (USA)

Best Cinematography: Hengyu Yin for Latasha Harlins: A Rose That Grew from Concrete (USA)

Best Editing: Slow Burn & The Muse (USA)

Best Production Design: Laura Yurko for Pretty Metal (USA)

Best Visual FX: Marcin Przymus and Emilia Szymańska for I Am Here (Poland)

Best Sound DesignFly Myself Home (USA)

Best Original Score: Saul Oros for Florence & Normandie (USA)

Best Original Story: Alfredo Gómez for Father, Daughter and Old Woman (Spain)

Best Short ScriptGrey by Marc Castaldo (Canada)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved