Honorable Mentions: February 2021

Best Drama ShortFlorence & Normandie by Riley Robbins (USA)

Best Drama ShortInnocent Chat by Rajiv Mallick (USA)

Best Documentary ShortLight by Caroline Treadway (USA)

Best Comedy ShortCall (The) Girl by Hee Chul Kwon (South Korea)

Best Comedy ShortPandemic Picnic by Rodja Martin Tröscher (Germany)

Best Crime ShortBlack Sheep by Max Losson (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortEchoes of Kerberos by Ross Kolton (USA)

Best Horror ShortSaber by Austen Sprake (USA)

Best Western ShortHungry Man by Titus Alonso (USA)

Best Romantic ShortFamily Planning by Quinn Hatch (USA)

Best Romantic ShortI Wish I Could Dance by Tigran Sargsyan (USA)

Best Experimental ShortKnow Me by Gaia Mondadori (UK)

Best Experimental ShortShe by Alex Bush (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Adventures of Father Bear and His Midlife Crisis by Matt Bolin (Australia)

Best Women ShortEcho by Lieke Bezemer (Netherlands)

Best MicrofilmKnow Me by Gaia Mondadori (UK)

Best MicrofilmShades by Vee Rodriguez (USA)

Best Music VideoAlone by Bonzie (USA)

Best Music VideoThere is Room at the Table by Emily Anderson, Elizabeth Usher, and Ben Chai (Australia)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Adventures of Father Bear and His Midlife Crisis by Matt Bolin (Australia)

Best Mobile Short: Haunted by Nia Williams (UK)

Best Mobile Short: I Wish I Could Dance by Tigran Sargsyan (USA)

Best Director (Male): Shahid Kamal for Matty Boy (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Ingram Hodges for Six Seconds (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Jeremy Palladino for To The Peak (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Caroline Treadway for Light (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Francisca Braithwaite for Seven Stages (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Male): Iasonas Sigma (Dimitris Sdrolias) for Dead Or Not? (Greece)

Best Young Filmmaker: George Ebro for Detached (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Max Losson for Black Sheep (USA)

Best Actress: Francisca Braithwaite for Seven Stages (Australia)

Best Actress: Teresa Gómez for Father, Daughter and Old Woman (Spain)

Best Actor: Mitchelle Cox for Seven Stages (Australia)

Best Child/Young Actor: Ethan Hemenway for Mind Breaking (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Luca Mitchell Parenti for The 2020 Kid (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Leon M. Brown, Michelle Mueller, Jayson Bernard, Rodrigo Martinez, Caleb Harris, and Roni Weissman for Blinded (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Teresa Gómez, Miguel Lorente, and Andrea Luque for Father, Daughter and Old Woman (Spain)

Best Cinematography: Manos Tzivakis for Dead Or Not? (Greece)

Best Editing: Bijan Kazerooni for The Memory Palace (USA)

Best Editing: Magnolia Ellenburg for Help (USA)

Best Production DesignGood Bye (USA)

Best Production Design: Haley Counts, Cole Cabiness, Nathan Kovar, Sydney Kahl, Colby Barron, Jack Sylvia, Megan Friend, Rivers Jackson, Rachel Byrnes, Vannah Smalley, Riley Michlowitz, Jesse Clopton, and Emily Shea for Opening Number (USA)

Best Visual FX: The Black League of Superheroes (USA)

Best Sound Design: Kendrick Whiteman for Sleepwalker (USA)

Best Original Score: Eric Horn for Mind Breaking (USA)

Best Original Score: Hyacinth Dsouza for The Devils Hour (India)

Best Original Story: Sam Wall and Brett Melnick for Bystander (USA)

Best Original Story: Shahid Kamal and Samir Srivastava for Matty Boy (UK)

Best Short ScriptSecrets Of The Forbidden City by Pamela A. Perry (USA)

Best Short ScriptTo The Last Girl I Ever Loved by Mark Labella (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved