Bronze Awards: February 2021

Best Indie ShortFather, Daughter and Old Woman by Alfredo Gómez (Spain)

Best Drama ShortSeven Stages by Francisca Braithwaite (Australia)

Best Documentary ShortFly Myself Home by Jose Restrepo (USA)

Best Comedy ShortMatty Boy by Shahid Kamal (UK)

Best Action ShortE.Y.E.S by Demetre Ramos-Davis (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Creeping Occupation by Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze (Georgia)

Best Fantasy ShortGood Bye by Michael Lena (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThe Bench by Milad Ahmadvand (Iran)

Best Experimental ShortHelp by Magnolia Ellenburg (USA)

Best Student ShortSix Seconds by Ingram Hodges (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Naked Lady Show by Lauren Rantala (USA)

Best Women ShortJen, 28 by Iyin Landr (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortPancha Tequila by Frank Reyes y Luis Castillo (Spain)

Best MicrofilmEnemy Alien – Italian-American in Baltimore by David A. Taylor (USA)

Best Screendance ShortA Sand on the Seafloor by Joo Young (Judy) Kim (USA)

Best Music VideoWhirling Desert – Iasi Ensemble by Iasonas Psarakis and Nikolas Gkinis (Greece)

Best Web Series/TV PilotHot Snacks by Anna Mae Gordon and M. Louis Gordon (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Family Planning by Quinn Hatch (USA)

Best Parody Short: The Story of Dirk and Chip by Eric Cade Schoenborn (USA)

Best Director (Female): Sailaja Bandyopadhyay for Inheritance (USA)

Best Director (Male): Adam Nowak for I Am Here (Poland)

Best Student Director (Male): Cole Cabiness for Opening Number (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Margherita Mazza for Alba (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Julian Clark for 8 Easy Steps (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Fletcher Turale for Not Here, Nor There (Australia)

Best Actress: Kathy Wilson for Opening Number (USA)

Best Actor: Steve Brock for Echoes of Kerberos (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Emma Bidic for Innocent Chat (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Jessica Sharples and Bobby Slaski for Jen, 28 (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Vincent De Paul, Emma Galliano, Aisha Jacob-Williams, Farida Bawa, Sophie Karl, Barry Newton, and Aman Badhan for Matty Boy (UK)

Best Cinematography: Luke Harris and Bijan Kazerooni for The Memory Palace (USA)

Best Editing: Samuel Bailey for CV19 (UK)

Best Production DesignMatty Boy (UK)

Best Special FX: The Meadow (USA)

Best Visual FX: Atomic: Ad Initivm (Spain)

Best Sound Design: Milo Evashchen and Magnolia Ellenburg for Help (USA)

Best Original Score: Luke Alonso and Kenny Duncan for Dude Samurai (USA)

Best Original Story: Josef Steiff for Jesse James (USA)

Best Short ScriptBe My Guest by Jim Norman (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved