Silver Awards: February 2020


Best Indie ShortSuspicious Meat by Manuel Marcel (Marzel) (Spain)

Best Drama ShortThe Drone Over Corn Fields by Chuanfa Wan (China)

Best Documentary ShortThe Secrets of Adaptation by Guyslaine Thalmann (Switzerland)

Best Romantic ShortBuffalo by Freddie Paull (USA)

Best Comedy ShortEddyct by Jiten Mehta (Australia)

Best Action Short: Reprisal by Daniel Weaver (Australia)

Best Dark Comedy ShortChaos by Maggie Lee (Australia)

Best Thriller ShortFaction by Shannon Frady and Diånna Martin (USA)

Best Crime ShortAll About Frank Avenue by Jing Guo (USA)

Best Mystery ShortFar Away by Rodrigo Urriolagoitia (Bolivia)

Best Fantasy ShortMoonsault by XuZeTian (China)

Best Horror ShortExit Therapy by Natalie Rose Masciale (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortFaction by Shannon Frady and Diånna Martin (USA)

Best Western Short: Barstow Burial by Eric Anderson (USA)

Best Experimental ShortGhosts of a Long Ago Drawer by Al Germani (USA)

Best Student ShortTacet by Maria Paula Arboleda (USA)

Best Animation ShortMatter of Time by Ainsley Dye (USA)

Best Children ShortMonkey and Cat by Artie Romero (USA)

Best Women ShortHawaii by Miaomiao Liu (China)

Best LGBTQ ShortBuffalo by Freddie Paull (USA)

Best MicrofilmDistortion by Fleur Brouwer (Sweden)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Faction by Shannon Frady and Diånna Martin (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Through Your Eyes by Elisa Sofia Fioretti (USA)

Best Music Video: João Ventura Starring Lia Paris: Counterpoint of “Ne Me Quitte Pas” With “Fantasy Impromptu” by Leonardo Fiorito and Alexandre Moretzsohn (Brazil)

Best Director (Female): Katrina Cebreiro for Addict (USA)

Best Director (Male): Fernando Bonelli for Planet Earth Calling Ana (Spain)

Best Student Director (Female): Ziyu Wu for Grassland Stranger (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Jayesh Jaidka for HighBread: C’est La Weed (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Yuzhuo Wang for Sixth Grade (China)

Best First Time Director (Male): Michael Charles Slavich for Let the World go on Sleeping (USA)

Best Actress: Jordan Fassina for That Thing I Had That One Time (USA)

Best Actor: Paul Oakley Stovall for Buffalo (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Berkay Berkman for Your Man Says Goal (Turkey)

Best Child/Young Actress: Ryan Urquidi for Krystal and Rae (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Atticus McDonald for Reflective Blue (China)

Best Acting Duo: Lindsay Chambers and Jenna Levin by By Prudence (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Rafael Pettersson,  Natalie Sundelin, Anna Rothlin, and Johan Rudebeck for Thank You for Patiently Waiting (Sweden)

Best Cinematography: Kofi Nsiah for Artist, Act of Love (Ghana)

Best Editing: Richard Higson for Little Hearts (UK)

Best Visual FX: Frank Rogala for Oo La La (USA)

Best Production Design: Judith Longo for Gladys and Dee Dee: Secrets (USA)

Best Sound Design: Bo Pang for Ghazzal (USA)

Best Original Score: Juan Antonio Simarro and Fernando Bonelli for Planet Earth Calling Ana (Spain)

Best Original Story: Yuzhuo Wang for Sixth Grade (China)

Best Short ScriptSuperbug by Gio Forlenza (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved