Bronze Awards: February 2020


Best Drama ShortHawaii by Miaomiao Liu (China)

Best Documentary ShortThe Response: How Puerto Ricans Are Restoring Power to the People by Juan C. Dávila (USA)

Best Romantic ShortArtist, Act of Love by Kuukua Eshun (Ghana)

Best Comedy ShortDaisy Desire by Léa Sassi (USA)

Best Thriller ShortThe Pick-Up by Mike Caron (USA)

Best Crime ShortChaos by Maggie Lee (Australia)

Best Fantasy ShortUnfulfilled by Rodney Kimbangu (USA)

Best Horror ShortNegative Space by Jake Weber and Heather Irvine (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortBy Prudence by Tom Mason (USA)

Best Experimental ShortIt Had to be You by Grant S. Anderson and Neo Wagner (USA)

Best Student ShortScorpion Fly by Satyn Bulchandani (USA)

Best Animation ShortSasquatch Stories: Forrest Folly by Kevin Dix (USA)

Best Children ShortMatter of Time by Ainsley Dye (USA)

Best Women ShortTacet by Maria Paula Arboleda (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortTacet by Maria Paula Arboleda (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Clothing Swap by Sarah Stoecker (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: HighBread: C’est La Weed by Jayesh Jaidka (USA)

Best Web and New Media: A Solution in Sight by Aris Stoulil (USA)

Best Music Video: Praying: Je Prie by Laith Al-Ramahi (United Arab Emirates)

Best Parody Short: That There Hawbit: A Redneck Puppet Parody by Mark Stephen Smith (USA)

Best Director (Female): Elisa Sofia Fioretti for Through Your Eyes (USA)

Best Director (Male): Longwei Deng by Tender is the Kiss (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Farida Gamal for Happiness Without Colors (Egypt)

Best Student Director (Male): XuZeTian for Moonsault (China)

Best First Time Director (Female): Caitlyn Robbins for Dolorem (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Chuanfa Wan for The Drone Over Corn Fields (China)

Best Actress: Julia Nickson for The Pick-Up (USA)

Best Actor: Fernando Arze for Far Away (Bolivia)

Best Supporting Actress: Shikira Saul for Exit Therapy (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Mohamed Hamza for Happiness Without Colors (Egypt)

Best Acting Duo: ZhangZiYi and ZhangYunTong for Moonsault (China)

Best Acting Ensemble: Sharlene Hartman, Richard Brundage, Iliana Guibert, Fauzi Lakh, and Jonathan Villanueva for Daisy Desire (USA)

Best Cinematography: Kim Silfving for Sincerely Yours (Sweden)

Best Editing: Frank Rogala for Oo La La (USA)

Best Production Design: Bengt Svedberg for Thank You for Patiently Waiting (Sweden)

Best Sound Design: Y.H. Echo Du for Reflective Blue (China)

Best Original Score: Matt Nauss for By Prudence (USA)

Best Original Story: Shannon Frady for Faction (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Other Me by Joshua Rahymes (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved