Silver Awards: December 2022

Best Indie ShortGoodbye Susan by Yi Xia (China)

Best Drama ShortCigarette by Lama Naamneh (Palestine)

Best Documentary ShortArtist Unknown by Travis Schlauderaff (USA)

Best Romantic ShortIntimate by Kei McLeod (USA)

Best Comedy ShortTough Guy by Aaron Mills (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortExhaust by Lucy Velik and Jesse Velik (Australia)

Best Crime ShortBrothers till the End by Roman Mitichyan (USA)

Best Thriller ShortFriday Night by Conrad de Menil (USA)

Best Mystery ShortThe Keys by Saneesh Feisal (USA)

Best Horror ShortWounds by Hengrui Zhang (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: First Time by Scotty Baker (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortFear Incarnate by Dylan Coburn (UK)

Best Experimental ShortMy Traveller by Edoardo Aleandri (Italy)

Best Student ShortComing Home by Haowei Sun (China)

Best Animation ShortB Positive by Frances Chang (USA)

Best Women ShortMade in Heaven by Yiqing Zhao (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortChrysalis by Kate Donnelly (UK)

Best Music VideoTeleportation by Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan, and Matthieu Eymard (Singapore)

Best Web Series/TV PilotMore…More…More… by Brad Banacka (USA)

Best Director (Female): Ashley Sengstaken for A Song for Cassandra (USA)

Best Director (Male): William Hawks for Dahlia (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Sabrina Velez for In The Wash (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Vishnu Prasad for Finding People (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Kate Donnelly for Chrysalis (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Samson Zilic and Michael Paul for Miles of Summer (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Clayton Burns for Illustration (Canada)

Best Actor: Brad Banacka for More…More…More… (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Len Bellezza for The Keys (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Anna Daniela for 1848 (Mexico)

Best Acting Duo: Susannah Laing and Sarah McCardie for Chrysalis (UK)

Best Ensemble Cast: Sebastian Spence, Ellen Dubin, Russell Yuen, Nicole G. Leier, Emma Laishram, Luxton Handspiker, Heather Anne Fee, Stephen Park, Celestine Caravaggio, Brooke Debassige, and Ben Sutherland for The Time Is Right (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Gary Li for Mr. and Mrs. (USA)

Best Editing: Marco Felipe Rossi for Go Fool Yourself (Se Engana que Eu Gosto) (Brazil)

Best Sound Design: Dillan Schmitz for Mixed Signals (Canada)

Best Original Score: Christopher Stokes for SafeGuard (USA)

Best Original Story: Samantha Grace for Long Weekend (USA)

Best Short ScriptLee Harvey Oswald: Dead Man Walking by John Bolbot (UK)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved