Honorable Mentions: December 2022

Best Indie ShortElephant Mountain by Ole Schell (USA)

Best Drama ShortThe Trip of Life – Episode 1: Racism by Ivan Drudi (Spain)

Best Documentary ShortFreetown Shakeback by Taylor B Cooper (USA)

Best Comedy ShortThe Silver Gun by Ashley Sengstaken (USA)

Best Crime Short: Brothers in Iron by Enrique Vazquez (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Fleeced by Samuel Van Fossen (USA)

Best Mystery ShortMine by Alisher Mishelyov (Kazakhstan)

Best Horror ShortThe Country House and Its Karma by Juan Pablo Bornio (Uruguay)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Pleroma by Chris Browne (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortShades Of Waves by Varoujan Froundjian (USA)

Best Student ShortAll Right by Noah Collins (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Rudabaker by Andrew Vivas Aiton (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortHole by Wonjin Lee (South Korea)

Best MicrofilmCatching the Sun by Rocco Metzger (USA)

Best Music VideoThe Girl from Guatemala by Carolann de León and Erick Tran (USA)

Best Director (Female): Carolann de León and Erick Tran for The Girl from Guatemala (USA)

Best Director (Male): Marco Felipe Rossi for Go Fool Yourself (Se Engana que Eu Gosto) (Brazil)

Best Student Director (Male): Matthew Pelton for A Triptych About Water (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Conrad de Menil for Friday Night (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Raia Morgan for Neither One of Us (USA)

Best Actress: Messer Demeke Tadesse for The Trip of Life – Episode 1: Racism (Spain)

Best Actor: Vincent Tissier for Hollywood Nightmare (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Will Sayegh and Jordan Warren for Rorschach (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Eduardo Venosa, Bruno Rods, Helena Cury, Victor Canella, and Rosana Pavinski for Go Fool Yourself (Se Engana que Eu Gosto) (Brazil)

Best Cinematography: Tyler Shoemaker for Merk (Canada)

Best Editing: Alfonso Otero Mireles for 1848 (Mexico)

Best Production DesignAventurine – Safe (USA)

Best Original Story: Sabrina Velez for In The Wash (USA)

Best Short ScriptFull Ride by Daniel Heechan Lim (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved