Silver Awards: December 2020

Best Indie ShortFubar by Tom Van Immerseel (Belgium)

Best Drama ShortAfloat by Ève-Chems de Brouwer (France)

Best Documentary ShortFeelings of Invisibility by Charmaine Kachibaia (Canada)

Best Comedy ShortSandy and the Common Creature by Declan O’Byrne-Inglis (Australia)

Best Romantic Comedy Short: Hey. by Stephanie Oustalet (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortKill Them With Kindness by Steven Demmler (USA)

Best Crime ShortFlypaper by Sam Bench and Seth Bench (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortThe Guilty Party by Cristian Medellin (USA)

Best Mystery ShortPerception by Kedrick Parham (USA)

Best Experimental ShortGateway Drugs by India Altschul (USA)

Best Student ShortWhen She Flies by Daniel M. Rodriguez (USA)

Best Animation ShortThe Bike by Diana Gong (USA)

Best Children ShortThe Waiting Room by Ella Jerrier (USA)

Best Women ShortGateway Drugs by India Altschul (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortJunior by Jehnovah Carisle (USA)

Best Music VideoLose You to Love Me by Charlie Norton and Dario Mendez (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Fuse by Sasha Santiago (USA)

Best Mobile ShortSubmerged by Tom F. Pardo (France)

Best Parody ShortTech News Network by Ted Alder (Finland)

Best Director (Male): George Paraschiv for With Arms Wide Open (Romania)

Best Student Director (Female): Jiahe Li for Big Fish (China)

Best Student Director (Male): Declan O’Byrne-Inglis for Sandy and the Common Creature (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Female): Stephanie Oustalet for Hey. (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Mazin Akar for Valens (Lebanon)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ella Jerrier for The Waiting Room (USA)

Best Actress: Minerva Vier for Shevolution (USA)

Best Actor: Brian Sacca for The Secrets to a Happy Marriage (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Joel Bauer and Andrew Kindred for Mission Control (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Erica Matthews, Malcolm West, Wiley Jones, Adam Fontana, Richard Arum, Bethany Buer, and Jon Stutzman for Tempted (USA)

Best Cinematography: Jim Zou for Woods in The Rain (China)

Best Editing: Steven Demmler for Kill Them With Kindness (USA)

Best Production DesignMajor Moment – The Flood (USA)

Best Sound Design: Michael Vossler for Mission Control (USA)

Best Original Score: Simon Ravn for Dark Angel (Denmark)

Best Original Story: Jim Zou for Woods in The Rain (China)

Best Short ScriptOut On A Limb by Antoinette Fernandez (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved