Bronze Awards: December 2020

Best Indie ShortSingle Handed by Jake Hatt (UK)

Best Drama ShortNostos by Pavlos Vissariou (Greece)

Best Documentary ShortLooking Through The Binoulars by Noa Im (South Korea)

Best Comedy ShortThe Secrets to a Happy Marriage by Brian Sacca (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortThe Funeral by Michael Filek (USA)

Best Crime ShortThe Guilty Party by Cristian Medellin (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortSlice of Life by Dale Fabrigar (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortGenesis by Maria Luísa Cotta (Brazil)

Best Horror Short: Delivered by Austin Rasmussen (USA)

Best Experimental ShortSlow Dive by Andrei Zaitcev (Finland)

Best Student ShortThe Fighter by Sche-Hao Wang (Taiwan)

Best Animation ShortStray Katana by Rodrigo Preiss Maya (Austria)

Best Women ShortMeet You Half Way by Paul DiVito (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortHello, My Name is… by Chris Machian (USA)

Best MicrofilmHey. by Stephanie Oustalet (USA)

Best Music VideoTowards the Sun by Alex Linares and Flora Cheng (USA)

Best Mobile ShortDelivered by Austin Rasmussen (USA)

Best Parody ShortNow Time With David Crawford: Online Dating by Arthur Studholme (UK)

Best Trailer/TeaserLike Water (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Audre Smikle for Everything’s Fine (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Findlay Brown for The Flexed Arm Hang (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Female): Megan Anderson for Video Girl (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Male): Steven Demmler for Kill Them With Kindness (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Andreas Rothbart for Isolation (USA)

Best Actress: Melania Dalla Costa for I Sogni Sospesi – Unfinished Dreams (Italy)

Best Actor: Stephen Drury Phillips for The Confession (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Frankie Da Ponte Jr., Tatiana Ortiz, Kedrick Parham, and Jon St Pierre for Perception (USA)

Best Cinematography: TinNgai Chan for Mary Mary Quite Contrary (USA)

Best Production DesignLose You to Love Me (USA)

Best Sound Design: Austin Rasmussen for Delivered (USA)

Best Original Score: Rafa Carbonell for Gateway Drugs (USA)

Best Original Story: Svend Ploug Johansen and Mads Koudal for Dark Angel (Denmark)

Best Short ScriptLeatherman by Charles Haskins (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved