Gold Awards: December 2020

Best Indie ShortFloating Mountain by Wei Junfan (China)

Best Drama ShortLegacy by Jeno Hodi (Hungary)

Best Documentary ShortGoing Deeper: Love Letter To Nazare by Luke Huxham (Japan)

Best Comedy ShortTempted by Stanton Stephens (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Haiku by Matthew Quaid (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortLittle Things by Steven Alan Green (UK)

Best Action ShortTempted by Stanton Stephens (USA)

Best Thriller ShortDark Angel by Svend Ploug Johansen (Denmark)

Best Horror Short: What If by Tammy Klembith (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortMission Control by Josiah Savage (USA)

Best Experimental ShortFabula Rasa by Clara Dubau (France)

Best Student ShortGateway Drugs by India Altschul (USA)

Best Animation Short0 by Anna Wang (USA)

Best Children ShortGoodbye Home by Jonathan Chong (Australia)

Best Women ShortMadan Sara by Etant Dupain (Haiti)

Best LGBTQ ShortThe Diamond Girls by Kathleen Quinlan (USA)

Best Screendance ShortSwoosh by Daniel Cawthorne (UK)

Best Music VideoMajor Moment – The Flood by Tyler Ayers (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Incompleteness by David Ash (USA)

Best Director (Female): Tammy Klembith for What If (USA)

Best Director (Male): Sandu Negrea for Kandi Kids (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): India Altschul for Gateway Drugs (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Daniel M. Rodriguez for When She Flies (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Charmaine Kachibaia for Feelings of Invisibility (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Male): Nkosi Roma for Return To Sender (USA)

Best Actress: Vasiliki Makri for Nostos (Greece)

Best Actor: Justin Huen for Shevolution (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Wyatt Darling for Strung (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Dano Jason and Sherill Quinn for Haiku (USA)

Best Cinematography: Sean Kirby for Mori (USA)

Best Editing: Tyler Ayers for Major Moment – The Flood (USA)

Best Production Design: Jason Puccinelli for Mission Control (USA)

Best Visual FXMission Control (USA)

Best Sound Design: Shiwen Zhu for A Walk (China)

Best Original Score: Fan Xun Lilac for Rekindle (Singapore)

Best Original Story: Ciarán Moran for Mad One (Ireland)

Best Short ScriptDesert Rose by Aina Swartz (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved