Honorable Mentions: December 2020

Best Indie ShortLatent by Roxy Moskowitz (USA)

Best Indie ShortThe Coming of Spring by Ji Yang and Yixiao Jiang (China)

Best Drama ShortDeadheading by Shuang He (Australia)

Best Documentary ShortThe Funny Runner by Robert Steger (USA)

Best Documentary ShortUncle in L.A. by Kai Stoeckel (Germany)

Best Comedy ShortComing Clean by Bara Kim (USA)

Best Romantic Comedy Short: A Long Walk Goodbye by Nin Meyboom (Canada)

Best Dark Comedy ShortA Trip To Evergreen by Mara Herron (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortBirdman by Ben Townsend (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortEsca by Brian Ghettuba (James Blaq) (Canada)

Best Fantasy ShortUniversum Park by Alfonso Moral and Ana Monrás (Spain)

Best Horror Short: The Headless Priest by Harinarayan Rajeev (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortDesert Air by Andiland (USA)

Best Experimental ShortWhen I Become Who I Am by Lene Kamm (Denmark)

Best Student ShortThe Flexed Arm Hang by Findlay Brown (Canada)

Best Student ShortVideo Girl by Megan Anderson (Australia)

Best Animation ShortFowl Crossing by Nancy Snipper (Canada)

Best Animation ShortMetanoia by Astrid Rothaug (Austria)

Best Women ShortMeant to Be by A.M. Pihera (USA)

Best Music VideoDon’t Forget Me by Kasey Lum (Canada)

Best Music VideoValse Naïve by Antonello Tosto (Italy)

Best Web Series/TV PilotSupply & Demand by Glenn A McBride Jr (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotTango of Imaginary Friends by Laura McCampbell Copan and Rui Niu (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Exodus by Alfretz Costelo (USA)

Best Mobile ShortAnother Found Footage Film by Drake Dalgleish (USA)

Best Mobile ShortBabi Yogis by Hunter O’Harrow (USA)

Best Director (Male): Robert Steger for The Funny Runner (USA)

Best Director (Male): Shuang He for A Reasonable Dance (Australia)

Best Student Director (Female): Hannah Lindvall for It’s Not You, It’s Me (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Lene Kamm for When I Become Who I Am (Denmark)

Best Student Director (Male): Michael Filek for The Funeral (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Shuang He for Deadheading (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Female): Noa Im for Looking Through The Binoulars (South Korea)

Best First Time Director (Female): Roxy Moskowitz for Latent (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Cristian Medellin for The Guilty Party (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Kedrick Parham for Perception (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Eli Berliner for Dinner Date (USA)

Best Actress: Isabelle Gander for Video Girl (Australia)

Best Actress: Jordan Monaghan for Kill Them With Kindness (USA)

Best Actor: Jef Figallo for Southlandia (USA)

Best Actor: Ronny Dunson for Scenario (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Garth Pillsbury and Gregory Enton for Skidoo Ruins (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Keith Leanza and Kyle Grant for Supply & Demand (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Alfretz Costelo, Steve Chivers, Wendy Lee Szany, Nikita Francois, Mahmoud Mahmoud, Francis Mabborang, Franziska Huber, Eve Metsaranta, and Tiauna Jackson for Exodus (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Grace Martin, Lauren Newsham, Gaviana Obaid, Sophie Proctor, and Erin Robinson for The Waiting Room (USA)

Best Cinematography: Austin Rasmussen for Delivered (USA)

Best Editing: A Poo Film (USA)

Best Editing: The Funny Runner (USA)

Best Production DesignCaring For Your Carcass (Canada)

Best Production DesignGateway Drugs (USA)

Best Sound DesignCaring For Your Carcass (Canada)

Best Sound Design: Henrique Vilão for Paint On Paint # 3 (Portugal)

Best Original Score: Alexander Arntzen for Kill Them With Kindness (USA)

Best Original Score: Tori Hope Corbo for Hey. (USA)

Best Original Story: Matthew Quaid for Haiku (USA)

Best Original Story: Steven Demmler for Kill Them With Kindness (USA)

Best Short ScriptAlbert by Judy Litman (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Earthquake by Annie Rowe (UK)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2021 © All Rights Reserved