Silver Awards: April 2022

Best Indie Short: Grief by Tailiah Breon (USA)

Best Drama ShortA Horse Called Possum by Tori Layne (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThoughts in the Wind by Xiang Sun (China)

Best Romantic ShortHey Sarah by Dominick Ottone (USA)

Best Comedy Short: I Love Louie by Jill Jaress (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortWelcome, Megan by Lily Richards (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Moida She Dunnit by Tess Paras (USA)

Best Crime ShortGamin by Ryan Murtha (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Bot by Phil Miller (USA)

Best Mystery ShortStairs by Jeph Porter (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Paper Hawk by Shuwen Qiu (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortNo More by Fabricio Estevam Mira (Brazil)

Best Student ShortCrooked River by Henry Shriber (USA)

Best Animation ShortNomad by Abdulrahman El Abyad, Lynne Zakhour, and Tamara Qaddoumi (Lebanon)

Best Children ShortWhenever the Wind Blows by Ruitong Zhao (USA)

Best Women ShortJust This Once by Hollie Bahar (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortFinding the Lighthouse by Michael Cox (New Zealand)

Best MicrofilmPandemic Love by Darlene Lori DuCharme (USA)

Best Music VideoNirvana by Amir Hossein Nouri (Iran)

Best Screendance Short: Body Chronicle by Sakurako Shibata (Japan)

Best Web and New Media: Sibs by Derek Johnson (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Spatiohumanism by Moses Parlindungan Ompusunggu (Indonesia)

Best Parody Short: Moida She Dunnit by Tess Paras (USA)

Best Director (Female): Patricia Delso Lucas for For I Am Dead (Belgium)

Best Director (Male): Paul Persic for The Joytale (Canada)

Best Student Director (Female): Darlene Lori DuCharme for Pandemic Love (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Troy Charbonnet for Where The Bird Goes (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Vincent Meilac for Amorphe (France)

Best Actress: Joyce Porter for Stairs (USA)

Best Actor: Tavis Doucette for A. Jacks (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Robert Bailey for A. Jacks (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Grey Miller for Bot (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Amir Hossein Ezatollah Pour and Lauren Aqui for Missing Piece (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast: Katerina Camejo, Chantal Van Zyl, Elizabeth Sun, Emily Hope, Aynsleigh Weller Haines, Rayanna Griffith, and Paige Susan Anderson for Beneath The Surface (USA)

Best Cinematography: Sébastien Pins for Amorphe (France)

Best Editing: Jiahui Huang for Thoughts in the Wind (China)

Best Production Design: Riley Del Rey and Violet Martinez for Capitol Barbie (USA)

Best Special FX: Organic (USA)

Best Visual FX: Andrew Larson for Parallel (USA)

Best Sound Design: Michael Spencer for A Little Tent (USA)

Best Original Score: Nathan Cummins for Scooter (Australia)

Best Original Story: Robert Gilbert and Griffin Stevens for Thrill of Missing Out (UK)

Best Short ScriptNana by Sonny P. Louis (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved