Bronze Awards: April 2022

Best Indie Short: Missing Piece by Andrew Moodie (Canada)

Best Documentary ShortSaving Chinatown – The Rise of The Dragons by Jimmy Chan (Canada)

Best Romantic Short: Bleh by Megan Chumbley (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Adam by Martin Balaguer (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortOpen House by Mikaela McParlan (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: The Hitman by Matthew Donley (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Killing Georgia Jones by Andrew Gallerani (USA)

Best Action Short: Super Dilemma by Chase Yi (USA)

Best Mystery ShortA Private Education by Jamie Knox (Canada)

Best Horror Short: No More by Fabricio Estevam Mira (Brazil)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Parallel by Shawyon Fazel (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Glory & Injustice by Jamieson Tabb (USA)

Best Experimental ShortNomad by Abdulrahman El Abyad, Lynne Zakhour, and Tamara Qaddoumi (Lebanon)

Best Student ShortWhere The Bird Goes by Troy Charbonnet (USA)

Best Animation ShortGiving Meat To A Skeleton by Lucas Novak (USA)

Best Women ShortDarling Mother_B-side by Han-Ling Chuang (Taiwan)

Best LGBTQ ShortFor I Am Dead by Patricia Delso Lucas (Belgium)

Best MicrofilmCome Healing by Robert Burns (USA)

Best Music VideoArgent Glass by Katsuyuki Nakanishi (Japan)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Strings Attached by Andy Wolf, Marie Förster, Jessica Hutchinson, Autumn T. Dang, Inger Berit Grøterud, Johann-Christof Laubisch, and Prarthana Joshi (UK)

Best Web and New Media: Made In America by Charles Victor Nunley IV (USA)

Best Parody Short: Babysitter’s Club by Tess Paras (USA)

Best Director (Female): Tailiah Breon for Grief (USA)

Best Director (Male): Andrew Moodie for Missing Piece (Canada)

Best Student Director (Female): Gabrielle Addison Barton for 1-800-777-7777 (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Robert Burns for Come Healing (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Shuwen Qiu for Paper Hawk (Australia)

Best First Time Director (Male): Robert Gilbert and Griffin Stevens for Thrill of Missing Out (UK)

Best Actress: Harriet Webb for Thrill of Missing Out (UK)

Best Actor: Fabricio Estevam Mira for No More (Brazil)

Best Acting Duo: Karen O’Leary and Ella Gilbert for Finding the Lighthouse (New Zealand)

Best Ensemble Cast: Mike Ricci, Justine Christensen, Chase Jeffels, and Rosalie Tremblay for A Private Education (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Evan Feng for Where The Bird Goes (USA)

Best Production DesignDarling Mother_B-side (Taiwan)

Best Original Score: Tom Bourgeois for For I Am Dead (Belgium)

Best Original Story: Michael Cox and Annie Wykes for Finding the Lighthouse (New Zealand)

Best Short ScriptFlat Blurbs by John S McCloskey (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved