Honorable Mentions: April 2022

Best Indie Short: Scooter by John deCaux (Australia)

Best Documentary ShortRachel’s Law by Cameron Ilan (USA)

Best Romantic ShortWedding by Gabrielle Barton (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Glory & Injustice by Jamieson Tabb (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortParty Podcast by Tess Paras (USA)

Best Film Noir Short: Untitled by Joseph Thomas (USA)

Best Thriller Short: The Creepers by Kasha Fauscett (USA)

Best Mystery ShortAnxiety Overcome by Philippe Hamelle (Luxembourg)

Best Horror Short: Organic by Shadoe Leibelt (USA)

Best Experimental ShortGiving Meat To A Skeleton by Lucas Novak (USA)

Best Student ShortCome Healing by Robert Burns (USA)

Best Animation ShortTeleportation by Susan Mey Lee Lim (Singapore)

Best Children ShortCamp Koba by Kasha Fauscett (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortBleh by Megan Chumbley (USA)

Best MicrofilmGood Night by Jackson Chow (USA)

Best Music VideoI’m Going Away Smiling Iggy Pop by Laurent Mercier (France)

Best Screendance Short: Everything by Daniel Gao (China)

Best Web and New Media: Strings Attached by Andy Wolf, Marie Förster, Jessica Hutchinson, Autumn T. Dang, Inger Berit Grøterud, Johann-Christof Laubisch, and Prarthana Joshi (UK)

Best Parody Short: Vadgevertising by Kate Peterson (USA)

Best Director (Female): Ruitong Zhao for Whenever the Wind Blows (USA)

Best Director (Male): Eslam Hozayen for Saints (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Sakurako Shibata for Body Chronicle (Japan)

Best Student Director (Male): Arnold Shin for Old Neighborhood With Greeny Trees (South Korea)

Best First Time Director (Female): Hope Elizabeth Martinez for Adam (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Chase Yi for Super Dilemma (USA)

Best Actress: Johanna Thea for Disquiet (UK)

Best Actor: Iván Gisbert for Between Here and Gone (Spain)

Best Acting Duo: Liam Leone and Peter Wade for The Joytale (Canada)

Best Ensemble Cast: Lily Sue-Ping, Adam Rowen, Lauryn Russell, and Serena Manouchehri for The Movie Theatre (Canada)

Best Cinematography: David Charles Bird for A. Jacks (USA)

Best Editing: Matthew Chan for Saving Chinatown – The Rise of The Dragons (Canada)

Best Production DesignThe Movie Theatre (Canada)

Best Sound Design: Super Dilemma (USA)

Best Original Score: Joe Taylor for Between Here and Gone (Spain)

Best Original Story: Jeph Porter and Michael Lux for Stairs (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Apotheosis of Nat Turner by David Isaiah Johnson (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved