Gold Awards: April 2022

Best Drama ShortSundown by Alec Ross Steele (USA)

Best Documentary ShortMeet Me Where I Am by André Robert Lee, Ross Kauffman, and Robin Honan (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThis Time Tomorrow by Jordan Prescott (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Thrill of Missing Out by Robert Gilbert and Griffin Stevens (UK)

Best Dark Comedy ShortJust The Hits by Christopher Vernale (USA)

Best Crime ShortKiss Me At Dead Of Night by Dai Sako (Japan)

Best Thriller Short: Nana by Tianwei Wang (USA)

Best Mystery ShortAmorphe by Vincent Meilac (France)

Best Horror ShortBot by Phil Miller (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Worm Food by Joel Slabaugh and Shane O’Loughlin (USA)

Best Experimental ShortSaints by Eslam Hozayen (USA)

Best Student ShortFinding the Lighthouse by Michael Cox (New Zealand)

Best Animation ShortLockdown by Leon Joosen (UK)

Best Children ShortLockdown by Leon Joosen (UK)

Best Women ShortBeneath The Surface by Chantal Van Zyl (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortCapitol Barbie by Riley Del Rey (USA)

Best MicrofilmThe Joytale by Paul Persic (Canada)

Best Music VideoKingmaker by Nathan Mudry (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Capitol Barbie by Riley Del Rey (USA)

Best Parody Short: Sucksession by Tess Paras (USA)

Best Director (Female): Riley Del Rey for Capitol Barbie (USA)

Best Director (Male): Leon Joosen for Lockdown (UK)

Best Student Director (Male): Michael Cox for Finding the Lighthouse (New Zealand)

Best First Time Director (Female): Han-Ling Chuang for Darling Mother_B-side (Taiwan)

Best First Time Director (Male): Phil Miller for Bot (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Carson Severson for Phoenix from the Ashes (USA)

Best Actress: Elese Jones for Capitol Barbie (USA)

Best Actor: Al Nazemian for For I Am Dead (Belgium)

Best Child/Young Actress: Edie Yvonne for At Ease (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Andy Karl and Dominic Scaglione Jr. for Just The Hits (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Kinyumba Mutakabbir, Michael Anthony, Rodney Rashad, Xavier Mills, Jondahlyn Holston, Alexis Owens, Ni’Yelle Scott, LaTonya Blue, Laquanna Henny, Jamal Farrar, Gregg Lockett, Wanda Rouse, Lanita Jo Fox, Elijah Spencer, Paul Leroy, Jazmine Nichelle, and Blaiz Baker for Grief (USA)

Best Cinematography: Dominika Podczaska for For I Am Dead (Belgium)

Best Editing: Kingmaker (USA)

Best Production Design: Patricia Delso Lucas for For I Am Dead (Belgium)

Best Original Score: Julien Jardon for Amorphe (France)

Best Original Story: Sergio Jimenez for Man in a Maze (USA)

Best Short ScriptUndecided by Francesca Scotti-Goetz (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved