Honorable Mentions: June 2022

Best Indie Short: Kyodai by Panwa Sutthinon (UK)

Best Drama ShortConflict by Chozy Aiyub and Malik J Ali (USA)

Best Documentary Short: La Sape by Victor Pigasse (USA)

Best Comedy Short: You’re Welcome by Kevin Hernandez (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Satanic Ritual Misuse by Sam Carter (UK)

Best Thriller Short: K2 Tog by Ari Veach (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Harold Meets a Giant by Ethan Funk-Breay (USA)

Best Experimental ShortWritten In The Stars by Diljot Jawanda and Dil Buttar (Canada)

Best Student ShortJust Think About It by Eleanor De Fer (USA)

Best Animation ShortSurface Deep by John Donaldson (USA)

Best Children Short: The Modest Adventures of Todd and Sad Cone by Luke Schroeder (USA)

Best Women ShortSave A Life by Vivian D. Payton (USA)

Best Romantic Short: I’ll Summit Mountains by Michael Nitkowski (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: Things We Shouldn’t Talk About by Robbie Kruithoff (USA)

Best Microfilm: La Sape by Victor Pigasse (USA)

Best Music VideoSpotlight by Vivian D. Payton (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe Modest Adventures of Todd and Sad Cone by Luke Schroeder (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Take Your Best Shot by Monece Starling and Dandrell Scott (USA)

Best Parody Short: Jambon et Fromage by Brad Kofman (USA)

Best Director (Female): Kate Maracle for Tempest Tossed (USA)

Best Director (Male): Jacob Paul for Unessential (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Camila de los Santos Speed for Closet Nightmares (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Parker Rawlins and William Cowser for The Crimson Bounder (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Maria Chelidoni for Wonderfully Alone (Greece)

Best First Time Director (Male): Roland G. Parrish for This Wall Must Come Down: The Annie Burns Hicks Story (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Hyul Kim for We Don’t Speak French (South Korea)

Best Actress: Michelle Felice Hartley for Bait (USA)

Best Actor: CJ Israel for Let Me Fall (USA)

Best Acting Duo: McKenna Sennett and Lily Fletcher for Second Hand News (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Andrew Knox, Daniel Stonewall, Jacob Wysocki, Ashley Parchment, Hester Jean Lee, Mariana Aroxa, Matt Frierdich, and Caroline Hale for How Did We Get Here? (USA)

Best Cinematography: Rubia Lima for Tóxico (Brazil)

Best Editing: Loïc Vote and Benjamin Colussi for Sifu – The Revenge (France)

Best Production Design: Colleen Tugwell for Adiyah Grace (USA)

Best Visual FX: Samantha Doria for Pseudea (USA)

Best Original Score: Benjamin Shirley for Dr. West’s Fervor (USA)

Best Original Story: Joey West for Riptide (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Conversation by Sharron Miller (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved