Honorable Mentions: July 2022

Best Indie ShortOn Another Note by Brandon Hill (USA)

Best Drama ShortMask by Peter Jang (USA)

Best Documentary Short: 21 by Wenting Leung (China)

Best Comedy Short: Open House by Grant Housely (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortPostmortem Depression by David Stewart (USA)

Best Crime Short: Cleared by Andre Griffith (USA)

Best Horror Short: Omega by Rilee Kennedy (USA)

Best Experimental ShortTinnitus Will Unite Us by Ethan James Stickley (USA)

Best Student ShortNewtown by Max Gardiner (New Zealand)

Best Animation ShortThe Boy by Jonathan Gibney (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Saturday Morning, 9:28am by Jonathan Sherman (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short: MilkyWay by Rodney Scott Hawkins Jr. (USA)

Best Music VideoI Crashed My Drone In Texas by Carl Emerton (Australia)

Best Director (Male): Benjamin Parry and Thomas Parry for Small Pond (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Lily Micheline Kaplan for Nein Friends (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Yongxiao Wang for Self-Review (China)

Best First Time Director (Female): Veronica Nichols for Perspectives (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Andrew Graziosa for Gateway Eyes (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Madeleine Tsai for Rush (USA)

Best Actor: Dominique Wilson for Homeless (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Anula Navlekar and Manu Kumasi for Cleared (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Brown Frown, Elliot Wegman, Patrick Jensen, John Reaves, Mike Engle, Jack Parker, Will Minor, Ben Oliver, Mu Cuzzo, Jamie Bacon, John DiJulio, Taylor O’Sullivan, Janelle Proulx, and Tyler St Clair for Clown Needs a Rock Fix (USA)

Best Cinematography: Ben Wulff for Newtown (New Zealand)

Best EditingRedeemable Son (USA)

Best Production Design: Emory Macchione for Crocodile Tears (USA)

Best Visual FX: Christopher Strachan for Digital Warfare (USA)

Best Sound Design: John (Ukraine)

Best Original Score: Haley Morrissey for The Boy (USA)

Best Original Story: Aeryn Lee for Dispatch (USA)

Best Short ScriptAdvisor by Gracie Anne Vicente (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved