Bronze Awards: July 2022

Best Indie ShortStill Alive by Jaehee Cheong (USA)

Best Drama ShortDolma by Emir Calikkocaoglu (Turkey)

Best Documentary Short: Ink Therapy by Valheria Luccia Sanchez (USA)

Best Comedy Short: A Date With Semone by Tarik Curry (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortCaged by Jeff Perreca (USA)

Best Crime Short: Penitence by Iain P Smith (USA)

Best Mystery Short: I..I..I… (Your Dreams Should Be Bigger Than Your Fears) by Suresh Makkar and Ashish Sharma (Australia)

Best Horror Short: Gateway Eyes by Andrew Graziosa (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Empyrean by Hannah Smith (Australia)

Best Experimental ShortNora’s Wedding Anno 1905 by Melanie Ekholdt (Norway)

Best Student ShortCat Lady by Liam Loughran (USA)

Best Animation ShortFamily Tree by Xin Yan (USA)

Best Children Short: Friendship by Lin Tam (USA)

Best Women ShortPhoenix 2021/A Survival Guide by Stilvi Psilopoulou (Greece)

Best LGBTQ Short: Digital Warfare by Stephanie Farber (USA)

Best Romantic Short: Nora’s Wedding Anno 1905 by Melanie Ekholdt (Norway)

Best Music VideoToy Llama by Mayuri and Edwin (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotThe God Couple by Cayleigh Pine (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Redeemable Son by Imani Mfalme (J.King) Shu’la (USA)

Best Director (Male): Peder Thomas Pedersen and Heine Kaarsbjerg for Between The Ocean And The Snow (Denmark)

Best Student Director (Female): Valheria Luccia Sanchez for Ink Therapy (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Max Gardiner for Newtown (New Zealand)

Best First Time Director (Female): Stilvi Psilopoulou for Phoenix 2021/A Survival Guide (Greece)

Best First Time Director (Male): Iain P Smith for Penitence (USA)

Best Actress: Zoë Yeoman for Dispatch (USA)

Best Actor: Peder Thomas Pedersen for Between The Ocean And The Snow (Denmark)

Best Acting Duo: Tara Batesole and Jamie Harper for Saturday Morning, 9:28am (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Bob Lloyd, Adra Mayer, Charles Osborn, Kevin Richard Best, Anthony LeDonne, Paul Kevins, Ralphy Lopez, Rebi Paganini, and Todd Cole Toure for The Chambers – In God We Trust (USA)

Best Cinematography: Tyler Kirby for Clown Needs a Rock Fix (USA)

Best EditingHankland (USA)

Best Production Design: Nickole Klarou and Jaehee Cheong for Still Alive (USA)

Best Sound Design: Omega (USA)

Best Original Score: Alan Bucki for Demiurg (Poland)

Best Original Story: Jaehee Cheong for Still Alive (USA)

Best Short ScriptSeventeen by Geqi Li (China)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved