Gold Awards: May 2020

Best Indie ShortAstray by Josh Brainin and Ernest Kabashi (USA)

Best Drama ShortStolpersteine – Stumbling Stones by Reza Sam Mosadegh (Germany)

Best Documentary ShortSome Way Out of Here by Boning Li (USA)

Best Romantic ShortHeartstruck by Ian Thomas Kent (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Holy Hell! or: A Profound Tale of Evil and Satanic Wickedness! by Nicholas W. Callais (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortClass Photo by Laura Niles (USA)

Best Thriller ShortTalk by Romuald Boulanger (France)

Best Film Noir Short: No Way Out by Stefano Giorgetti (USA)

Best Crime Short: Dirt by Alex Rudegeair (USA)

Best Horror ShortMiniatures by Matias Luge (Germany)

Best Fantasy ShortThe Tale of Mari and Yimae by Jiho Won (South Korea)

Best Sci-Fi ShortThe Red Ball by Jussi Rautaniemi (Finland)

Best Western ShortNo Angels in the Shape of Men by Lauren Lay (USA)

Best Experimental ShortSpirits We Dance by Natalija Gormalova (Ghana)

Best Student ShortExit by Devansh Sahijwani (UK)

Best Animation ShortDoomsday Princess by Alyssa Ragni (USA)

Best Children ShortThe Little Thief by Nicole Vanden Broeck (USA)

Best Women Short: Good Girl by Eva Chaitman and Eleanor Baude-Philips (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortNight Cab by Keping Sun (USA)

Best MicrofilmInterrupted by Giorgio Carlevaro (USA)

Best Screendance ShortSpirits We Dance by Natalija Gormalova (Ghana)

Best Mobile Short: Come Back To Me by Vineesha Arora Sarin (USA)

Best Parody Short: The Case by Albert Rudnitsky (Russia)

Best Director (Female): Vanessa Silva for The Veil (USA)

Best Director (Male): Bradley Hawkins by Calf Rope (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Alyssa Ragni for Doomsday Princess (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Caleb Brigham for Without Goodbye (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Daphski for The Desert (UK)

Best First Time Director (Male): Alexander Vlahos for Lola (UK)

Best Young Filmmaker: Benjamin Nlomngan for Henry & Eddy (France)

Best Actress: Luisa Ortigoso for The Edge (Portugal)

Best Actor: Simon Longmore for Not Your Average Bear (Canada)

Best Supporting Actress: Sugey Cruz for Dirt (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Christian Sloan for Meeting With The Devil (Saudi Arabia)

Best Child/Young Actor: Benjamin Nlomngan for Henry & Eddy (France)

Best Acting Duo: Gorman Ruggiero and Lukas Barnett for Calf Rope (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Michael Steger, Justin Alston, Brandee Steger, Carolita Blythe, Paige Jensen, Vanessa Marshall, Sarah Winchester, and Danda Russo for Bumpy Rhodes (USA)

Best Cinematography: Sofia Monzerratt for Calf Rope (USA)

Best Editing: Corey Koepper for On The Floor (USA)

Best Special FX: Edward Diaz for Interrupted (USA)

Best Visual FX: Inextricable (China)

Best Production Design: Celsius (USA)

Best Sound Design: Jonathan Coomes for Bar Crawl (USA)

Best Original Score: Kevin Temmer for Doomsday Princess (USA)

Best Original Story: Laura Niles for Class Photo (USA)

Best Short ScriptThe Burning of Laguna by Fernando Gómez (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved