Bronze Awards: May 2020

Best Indie ShortLola by Ella Samoles-Little (UK)

Best Drama Short: Something Safe by Shaun Lupton (USA)

Best Documentary ShortA Rose in Candle by Russ Reno (USA)

Best Romantic ShortThe Millennial Condition by Michael Welsh (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Two Best Buds and the Karate Beavers Agreement by Ronny Kurland (Canada)

Best Dark Comedy ShortAnxiety Feast by Michael Makrimichalos (Canada)

Best Thriller ShortSkin Deep by Ember Crowley (USA)

Best Action Short: The Divine Carrion by Andrés Roa (Colombia)

Best Film Noir Short: If Memory Serves by Bruce Barker (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Guaquero by Andrés Roa Ariza (Colombia)

Best Horror ShortThe Boy with the Sombrero by Constantine Konstin (USA)

Best Fantasy ShortGuaquero by Andrés Roa Ariza (Colombia)

Best Sci-Fi ShortNo Boundary by Tom Belding (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortDear Covid-19 by Mark Watt (Canada)

Best Student ShortThe Little Thief by Nicole Vanden Broeck (USA)

Best Animation ShortFirst Born by Justin Bruce Lee (USA)

Best Children ShortWhat Are You Waiting For? by Ella Jerrier (USA)

Best Women Short: In His Shadow by Dicot Alvarado (Philippines)

Best LGBTQ ShortStill Here by Tom Pardoe (USA)

Best MicrofilmCyber Baby by Beidi Wang (USA)

Best Screendance ShortNew Life by Chris Garcia (France)

Best Music Video: Somebody by Vision Zheng (Canada)

Best Mobile Short: The Escape by Pat Keegan (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Final Moments by Dax Phelan (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Fully Formed Adults: Pay Or Quit by Scott Boxenbaum and Nik Smith (USA)

Best Director (Female): Abbey Spacil for Sonya Slidez (USA)

Best Director (Male): Shaun Lupton for Something Safe (USA)

Best Student Director (Female): Andi Rados for For You. (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Juan Alcantar and Saul Preciado-Garcia for Angela (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Izabella Fulop for Let’s See What’s Next (Greece)

Best First Time Director (Male): Derek Nicoletto for Brunch in Babel (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Skyler Gahyeong Lee for Bye (South Korea)

Best Actress: Saki Miata for Room 3 (USA)

Best Actor: Gorman Ruggiero for Calf Rope (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Yulia Kirilova for Cyber Baby (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Jeremy Good for Dirt (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Olivia Morris and Yanthe Louis for The Turtles (UK)

Best Acting Ensemble: Chelsea Bearce, Berenice Odriozola, Allan Ceppos, Mariana Parma, Susan O’Doherty, Genvieve Johnson, Hye Bin Lee, Shawn Arani, Mick Vazquez, and BJ Nichols for Brunch in Babel (USA)

Best Cinematography: Jiahao Zhang for Carnival (USA)

Best Editing: Lucas Stanton and Peter Roads for Flashback to the Pool (Australia)

Best Special FX: Dirt (USA)

Best Visual FX: Skitoz (France)

Best Production Design: Emily Perkins Rock for The Princess Pleasure Principle (USA)

Best Sound Design: Kathy Eng for Altered (USA)

Best Original Score: Fangzhou Lin and Qingyao Cui for Loop (USA)

Best Original Story: Tom Ruddock for Jacob’s Blessing (UK)

Best Short ScriptGreetings From Sarajevo by Penny Jackson (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2020 © All Rights Reserved