Gold Awards: April 2023

Best Indie ShortHalf-meter by Zebang Yang (China)

Best Drama ShortThe Day I Became A Refugee by Julia Weiss (Ukraine)

Best Documentary ShortWalt’s Disenchanted Kingdom by Jason Killian Meath (USA)

Best Comedy ShortNot Quite Fired Not Quite Hired by Shane Brunton (USA)

Best Action Short: Paper Line by Ryan Watson (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Rabbit by Isabella Ivoš (USA)

Best Thriller ShortAwake by William H. Abes (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Goodbye, Hello by Omkar Phatak (India)

Best Experimental ShortRoots Out by Ivan Knyazev (Russia)

Best Student ShortMudi by Qin Luo (China)

Best Animation ShortLoontown by Nir Yaniv (USA)

Best Women Short360 by Jimmy Andrews (USA)

Best MicrofilmDumdum by Giancarlo Diaz (USA)

Best Music VideoKappe Raaga, the Song of Kumbara – A Night Frog by Prashanth s Nayaka (India)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Paper Line by Ryan Watson (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Chenxing Yang for Bliss and Sad (China)

Best Student Male Director: Anton Chernonog for Everything Is Not What It Seems (USA)

Best First Time Female Director: Vika Stubblebine for Lonely Mary (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Omkar Phatak for Goodbye, Hello (india)

Best Actress: Julia Margaret for Everything Is Not What It Seems (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Vika Stubblebine, Evan Gamble, Tiana Okoye, Kathleen Kenny, and Maddie McCormick for Lonely Mary (USA)

Best Cinematography: Jordi Esgleas Marroi for Part of Me – Anuar Khalifi by Yasiin Bey (Spain)

Best Original ScoretRuth (Belgium)

Best Original Story: Sam Morgan for Confessions of a Closeted People Pleaser (USA)

Best Short ScriptStop. Play. Forward by Luigi Rizzo (Italy)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved