Bronze Awards: April 2023

Best Indie ShortNo Air for Angels by Erin Elizabeth (USA)

Best Drama ShortRip by Patricia Frontain (USA)

Best Documentary ShortPart of Me – Anuar Khalifi by Yasiin Bey by Jordi Esgleas Marroi (Spain)

Best Comedy ShortFirst Thing First by Ekaterina Poletaeva (USA)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Meat Cute by Chris Mitri (USA)

Best Horror ShortAlone by Christian Heflin (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortNativity by Zach Kaplan (USA)

Best Experimental Short: Swimmer by Zheng Wu (USA)

Best Student ShortSo Long, My Daughter by Zetian Xu (China)

Best Animation ShortSquidacus by Rob Nightingale (USA)

Best Children Short: Halloween Detectives by James Crow (UK)

Best Women ShortHamartia by Nicole Sofia (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortOnly Actors by Cole Mandras (USA)

Best MicrofilmA Complex Mongrel Story by Bruna Fachetti (USA)

Best Female Director: Maria Alejandra Hernandez for What If (USA)

Best Male Director: Jason Killian Meath for Walt’s Disenchanted Kingdom (USA)

Best Student Female Director: Cecilia Romo for Sueños De Mi Hija (USA)

Best Student Male Director: William Terry Woodward for To Mitchell (Australia)

Best First Time Female Director: Isabella Ivoš for Rabbit (USA)

Best First Time Male Director: Adam Seals for Diana: Blood Rage (USA)

Best Actress: Yashira Calo León for Sueños De Mi Hija (USA)

Best Acting Duo: Benjamin Johnson and Benjamin Tonks for Only Actors (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Maria Alejandra Hernandez, Chris Anthony Hernandez, Regina Ippolito, Leonel Severino, Yuliana Sleme Zetina, Beatriz Cabianca Cavalieri, Melvin Douglas, Jonathan Marte, and Eddie A. Bryant for What If (USA)

Best Cinematography: Eli McGowan for Awake (USA)

Best Editing: Revaz-Giorgi Arveladze for Roommates (USA)

Best Production Design: Carrie J Liu for Voiceless (China)

Best Original Score: Julian Berger for Alone (USA)

Best Original Story: Ryan Watson for Paper Line (USA)

Best Short ScriptStillbirth by Conor Tadhg Curtin (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2023 © All Rights Reserved