Silver Awards: September 2022

Best Indie ShortThe Pitch Meeting by Jason M. Gray (USA)

Best Drama ShortDonut by John Conn (USA)

Best Documentary ShortThe Last Woman by Nairrit Das (India)

Best Comedy ShortLove Dump by Jason Avezzano (USA)

Best Thriller ShortBereft by Rhea Dudani (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortPandora by Sebastien Cascio (France)

Best Fantasy Short: She-Wolf by Isla de Luca (USA)

Best Experimental ShortThe Lonely Doryman by Noah Duarte (USA)

Best Student ShortCenser by Yuchen Zhang (China)

Best Animation ShortFound You by Marijane Vargas (USA)

Best Children ShortAdventures With The Caretaker by Peter Gardner (USA)

Best Women ShortHua (Flowers) by Xueqing Yin (USA)

Best LGBTQ ShortBrigitte by Ningyue Hao (China)

Best Romantic ShortVesper by Chadwick Hopson (USA)

Best Microfilm: 48.000 Names by Roel Swierenga (Netherlands)

Best Web Series/TV PilotWhat The Hell! by Suzie Jane Pastor (France)

Best Mobile ShortSpace Junk by Adam Peltier (USA)

Best Music Video: Immigrants – Uzuhan by Helen Chan (USA)

Best Director (Female): Xueqing Yin for Hua (Flowers) (USA)

Best Director (Male): Mikael Roth for Anti-Utopia (Sweden)

Best Student Director (Female): Suzie Jane Pastor for What The Hell! (France)

Best Student Director (Male): Noah Duarte for The Lonely Doryman (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Ningyue Hao for Brigitte (China)

Best First Time Director (Male): Aidan McCarthy for First Time Long Time (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Yanguo Hou for Tsunami Flows (China)

Best Actress: Laury Thiriet for Pandora (France)

Best Actor: Sebastien Cascio for Pandora (France)

Best Supporting Actress: Moon Eldridge for Reunion Dinner (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Ella Jonas Farlinger, Glenna Walters, Claire Qute, and Maia Jae Bastidas for Lady Ada’s Secret Society (Canada)

Best Cinematography: Oscar Rhemrev for What The Hell! (France)

Best Editing9th Chemi Disney Resort (China)

Best Production DesignShashthi (India)

Best Special FX: Beatrice Snipe for She-Wolf (USA)

Best Original Score: Uphorium for She-Wolf (USA)

Best Original Story: Batool Hindess for Beyond the Blue (UK)

Best Short ScriptHovelton – Zombies by Mathew Tretola (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved