Gold Awards: September 2022

Best Indie ShortJasmin by Hubert Scemama (Tunisia)

Best Drama ShortThe Hunt by Yann Reuzeau (France)

Best Documentary ShortWhat I Will Not Forget by Inez Kort and Eva Dullaart (Netherlands)

Best Comedy ShortA Brush With Death by Yuval Sol Boker (Israel)

Best Dark Comedy ShortFirst Time Long Time by Aidan McCarthy (USA)

Best Sci-Fi ShortSecond Life by Darrin Rose (Canada)

Best Experimental ShortAnti-Utopia by Mikael Roth (Sweden)

Best Student ShortDeadline by Marie Galløe (Denmark)

Best Animation ShortRipples by Joe Garber (USA)

Best Children ShortHow Tall is Jeffrey? by Madison Stenner (Canada)

Best Web Series/TV PilotLady Ada’s Secret Society by Samantha Wan (Canada)

Best Parody Short: Love Dump by Jason Avezzano (USA)

Best Director (Male): Wesley Alley for Fleeced (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Madison Stenner for How Tall is Jeffrey? (Canada)

Best First Time Director (Male): John Conn for Donut (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker: Ian Kim for My Sisters In The Stars: The Story of Lee Yong-soo (USA)

Best Actress: Lilibeth Taveras for The Emptiness Steven Left (Dominican Republic)

Best Actor: Tim McLaughlin for Fleeced (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Mario Negroni for The Judgment (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Tom Cross for Unbidden (UK)

Best Acting Duo: Leila Gorstein and Jesse Kendall for Love Dump (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast: Leila Gorstein, Jesse Kendall, Rob Grabowski, EJ Cameron, and Zoe Agapinan for Love Dump (USA)

Best Cinematography: Harlow Schuman for Where Do We Go? (USA)

Best Editing: Mikael Roth for Anti-Utopia (Sweden)

Best Production Design: Lindsay Rheault for Lady Ada’s Secret Society (Canada)

Best Sound DesignAnti-Utopia (Sweden)

Best Original Score: Francesco Bondi for Unbidden (UK)

Best Original Story: Yuval Sol Boker for A Brush With Death (Israel)

Best Short ScriptPripyat by Alicia Hayes (USA)






Independent Shorts Awards 2018-2022 © All Rights Reserved